Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Tegra Overclock App Problem/Questions

OP Unbenannt0412

13th May 2014, 08:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Hello,

I installed 'Tegra Overclock' (paid version from google play) yesterday on my HOX. After setting the governor to 'interactive', my phone began to lag like hell and CPU suddenly went to over 70 C within 10 seconds. Luckily everything works again like before because I've powered my phone off & on.

Is that normal? Can someone provide me a explanation or some proper settings for gaming? I just need settings for demanding games such as Real Racing 3, everything else I'd leave stock anyway. (switching via profiles in the tegra overclock app from gaming to stock I mean)
13th May 2014, 09:03 PM   |  #2  
lukes91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Thanks Meter: 1,128
 
1,965 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unbenannt0412

Hello,

I installed 'Tegra Overclock' (paid version from google play) yesterday on my HOX. After setting the governor to 'interactive', my phone began to lag like hell and CPU suddenly went to over 70 C within 10 seconds. Luckily everything works again like before because I've powered my phone off & on.

Is that normal? Can someone provide me a explanation or some proper settings for gaming? I just need settings for demanding games such as Real Racing 3, everything else I'd leave stock anyway. (switching via profiles in the tegra overclock app from gaming to stock I mean)

first: which kernel are you using?
second: i use interactive/deadline, but if you eperience issues try other combinations... for example ondemand/noop...
13th May 2014, 09:59 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by lukes91

first: which kernel are you using?
second: i use interactive/deadline, but if you eperience issues try other combinations... for example ondemand/noop...

Sorry, I'm using the stock kernel. (the one that comes with ARHD 33.1)
15th May 2014, 11:35 AM   |  #4  
lukes91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Thanks Meter: 1,128
 
1,965 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unbenannt0412

Sorry, I'm using the stock kernel. (the one that comes with ARHD 33.1)

try another kernel and check if you have the same issues
if you do, you should try another governor/scheduler setting, otherwise you are fine
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes