FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

"Camera has failed" Error + Possible Solutions

160 posts
Thanks Meter: 57
 
By GenericAsianGuy, Senior Member on 30th April 2014, 12:30 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th May 2014, 01:40 AM |#11  
Perseus's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 5,636
 
Donate to Me
More
That could very well be the case. I had similar experience with a Prior version of ShopKick and QR Code Reader.
 
 
14th May 2014, 10:36 AM |#12  
TheLastSidekick's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 2,300
 
Donate to Me
More
This thread just helped me big time. I'm on a 32GB Nexus 5 using Cerebrus to capture a picture when the password is incorrectly entered once.

I'm gonna test a small work around regarding having the camera run less frequently by taking photos after 3 or 4 fails.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to TheLastSidekick For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2014, 05:52 PM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheLastSidekick

This thread just helped me big time. I'm on a 32GB Nexus 5 using Cerebrus to capture a picture when the password is incorrectly entered once.

I'm gonna test a small work around regarding having the camera run less frequently by taking photos after 3 or 4 fails.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Happy to hear!

Just following up: I haven't had any more camera failures after changing my wrong unlock threshold from 1 to 3 attempts (and also being more careful when entering my code).
14th May 2014, 06:58 PM |#14  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,581
 
Donate to Me
More
@GenericAsianGuy and @TheLastSidekick, you guys should report the issue to the developer of Cerberus. Could be they dont even know about it.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2014, 07:20 PM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77

@GenericAsianGuy and @TheLastSidekick, you guys should report the issue to the developer of Cerberus. Could be they dont even know about it.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk

I've just emailed them with a link to this thread, I'll keep everyone updated as to what they say
The Following User Says Thank You to GenericAsianGuy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2014, 08:08 PM |#16  
TheLastSidekick's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 2,300
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77

@GenericAsianGuy and @TheLastSidekick, you guys should report the issue to the developer of Cerberus. Could be they dont even know about it.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk







Quote:
Originally Posted by GenericAsianGuy

I've just emailed them with a link to this thread, I'll keep everyone updated as to what they say

Changed my feedback on the store to explain the but without changing the 5 star rating. I'll email him when I get on my Linux Mint box.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to TheLastSidekick For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th May 2014, 03:49 PM |#17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Luca has replied:

Quote:

Thanks for the feedback. We received similar reports from other users with the North American version of the S3, unfortunately we haven't been able to identify exactly what is causing the bug, to fix it. We are not able to get the phone to do some tests ourselves, because we are based in Italy.

Perhaps you could tell other people in the thread to try this?
- Reboot the phone
- Send a "Take picture" command from the website, checking "Take picture immediately"
- If that locks the camera, send us a logcat to support@cerberusapp.com , otherwise issue other "Take picture" commands until the camera locks, and then send us the logcat

So please send logcats to support@cerberusapp.com
The Following User Says Thank You to GenericAsianGuy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
camera, connect, failed, fix, solution
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes