Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] some question on installing stock rom galaxy s2 plus 19105p

OP Amir3022

14th May 2014, 11:59 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
So I encountred some problem with my mobile phone since I bought it and so I tried rooting because people said that can help increasing performance but that didint help at all so I ak willing to install stock firmware android jelly bean 4.2.2 on my device ao I have few question about that
-how to flash a stock firmware?
-where can I get a stock firmware?
-will this erease all my data?
-will this disable root access?
-is stock recovery included with the stock firmware?
Thanks and sorry for my bad english
14th May 2014, 12:41 PM   |  #2  
roshan77ss's Avatar
Member
Flag U K
Thanks Meter: 3
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amir3022

So I encountred some problem with my mobile phone since I bought it and so I tried rooting because people said that can help increasing performance but that didint help at all so I ak willing to install stock firmware android jelly bean 4.2.2 on my device ao I have few question about that
-how to flash a stock firmware?
-where can I get a stock firmware?
-will this erease all my data?
-will this disable root access?
-is stock recovery included with the stock firmware?
Thanks and sorry for my bad english

how to=google it
where can i get=google it
-will this erease all my data= depends on firmware.
-will this disable root access=yes obviously.
-is stock recovery included with the stock firmware= yes
14th May 2014, 12:52 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by roshan77ss

how to=google it
where can i get=google it
-will this erease all my data= depends on firmware.
-will this disable root access=yes obviously.
-is stock recovery included with the stock firmware= yes

If the firmware might erase all my data is there a way to backUp everything including the
Apps their data save games etc
And thanks for information
Last edited by Amir3022; 14th May 2014 at 06:43 PM.
14th May 2014, 06:45 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
One mote thing will it harm my device if I installed a random region firmware or should the firmware's region be the same as the country I bought the mobile from
14th May 2014, 09:23 PM   |  #5  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amir3022

One mote thing will it harm my device if I installed a random region firmware or should the firmware's region be the same as the country I bought the mobile from

it will brick your phone (not start at all) if you use another regions firmware, different phones different radios, if you wanted a different carrier you could flash a rom.
14th May 2014, 10:54 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
If that so is there a way to know which region is my phone to avoid bricking it
15th May 2014, 12:28 AM   |  #7  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amir3022

If that so is there a way to know which region is my phone to avoid bricking it

sammobile should tell you when you go to download it.
15th May 2014, 12:30 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
i could find that my phone region is itv which is italy by dialing *#1234# and look at csc but know the more important thing is it better to just flash the stock firmware or to wipe data and cache before and after flashing and if that is the case is there a way to backup all my data including save games sms call logs apps data whatsapp and viber chats phone number.....etc on my laptop
15th May 2014, 05:09 PM   |  #9  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amir3022

i could find that my phone region is itv which is italy by dialing *#1234# and look at csc but know the more important thing is it better to just flash the stock firmware or to wipe data and cache before and after flashing and if that is the case is there a way to backup all my data including save games sms call logs apps data whatsapp and viber chats phone number.....etc on my laptop

my bad, i misunderstood your last post, i thought you meant how to find out what firmwares region is. as for backing up data, i dont think you can pull many stuff, most likely Sms messages only. if you have a custom recovery, you should backup data just in-case.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes