T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more
Post Reply

[Q] some question on installing stock rom galaxy s2 plus 19105p

OP Amir3022

14th May 2014, 10:59 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
So I encountred some problem with my mobile phone since I bought it and so I tried rooting because people said that can help increasing performance but that didint help at all so I ak willing to install stock firmware android jelly bean 4.2.2 on my device ao I have few question about that
-how to flash a stock firmware?
-where can I get a stock firmware?
-will this erease all my data?
-will this disable root access?
-is stock recovery included with the stock firmware?
Thanks and sorry for my bad english
14th May 2014, 11:41 AM   |  #2  
roshan77ss's Avatar
Member
Flag U K
Thanks Meter: 3
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amir3022

So I encountred some problem with my mobile phone since I bought it and so I tried rooting because people said that can help increasing performance but that didint help at all so I ak willing to install stock firmware android jelly bean 4.2.2 on my device ao I have few question about that
-how to flash a stock firmware?
-where can I get a stock firmware?
-will this erease all my data?
-will this disable root access?
-is stock recovery included with the stock firmware?
Thanks and sorry for my bad english

how to=google it
where can i get=google it
-will this erease all my data= depends on firmware.
-will this disable root access=yes obviously.
-is stock recovery included with the stock firmware= yes
14th May 2014, 11:52 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by roshan77ss

how to=google it
where can i get=google it
-will this erease all my data= depends on firmware.
-will this disable root access=yes obviously.
-is stock recovery included with the stock firmware= yes

If the firmware might erase all my data is there a way to backUp everything including the
Apps their data save games etc
And thanks for information
Last edited by Amir3022; 14th May 2014 at 05:43 PM.
14th May 2014, 05:45 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
One mote thing will it harm my device if I installed a random region firmware or should the firmware's region be the same as the country I bought the mobile from
14th May 2014, 08:23 PM   |  #5  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amir3022

One mote thing will it harm my device if I installed a random region firmware or should the firmware's region be the same as the country I bought the mobile from

it will brick your phone (not start at all) if you use another regions firmware, different phones different radios, if you wanted a different carrier you could flash a rom.
14th May 2014, 09:54 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
If that so is there a way to know which region is my phone to avoid bricking it
14th May 2014, 11:28 PM   |  #7  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amir3022

If that so is there a way to know which region is my phone to avoid bricking it

sammobile should tell you when you go to download it.
14th May 2014, 11:30 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
i could find that my phone region is itv which is italy by dialing *#1234# and look at csc but know the more important thing is it better to just flash the stock firmware or to wipe data and cache before and after flashing and if that is the case is there a way to backup all my data including save games sms call logs apps data whatsapp and viber chats phone number.....etc on my laptop
15th May 2014, 04:09 PM   |  #9  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amir3022

i could find that my phone region is itv which is italy by dialing *#1234# and look at csc but know the more important thing is it better to just flash the stock firmware or to wipe data and cache before and after flashing and if that is the case is there a way to backup all my data including save games sms call logs apps data whatsapp and viber chats phone number.....etc on my laptop

my bad, i misunderstood your last post, i thought you meant how to find out what firmwares region is. as for backing up data, i dont think you can pull many stuff, most likely Sms messages only. if you have a custom recovery, you should backup data just in-case.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank