April Fools Round Up: The Year of Nostalgia

April Fools Day is once again upon us and as usual, tech companies everywhere have not … more

Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more

Google’s Prank Roundup for April Fools 2015

Once again, we have arrived on the most magical of holidays – the annual … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[SOLVED]I have black screen after unlock bootloader. HELP PLEASE.

3rd May 2014, 02:18 PM |#1  
Anarkau's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Hello everybody, today I just unlocked the bootloader of my Moto g like motorola says in official website. After this I turn on the phone and after motorola earth animation display just turns all black. I don't know what to do. Please can you help me? Im desperate... Please help.
Last edited by Anarkau; 3rd May 2014 at 03:55 PM. Reason: SOLVED
3rd May 2014, 02:26 PM |#2  
padhu1989's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 210
 
682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anarkau

Hello everybody, today I just unlocked the bootloader of my Moto g like motorola says in official website. After this I turn on the phone and after motorola earth animation display just turns all black. I don't know what to do. Please can you help me? Im desperate... Please help.

Go to the bootloade mode again by pressing "power button + volume down button" and check your device status.. If it unlocked, we can proceed with next steps.. If it locked, try unlock it again using the same guide...

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to padhu1989 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2014, 02:35 PM |#3  
Anarkau's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by padhu1989

Go to the bootloade mode again by pressing "power button + volume down button" and check your device status.. If it unlocked, we can proceed with next steps.. If it locked, try unlock it again using the same guide...

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Actually is unlocked and I just installed CWM on device. I have acces to bootloader mode and CWM mode. What can I do now? I think the better choice is to flash a rom again but i don't now how to do if I havent got access to my phone memory, so i cant put the files into phone.

//

I downloaded Carbon-kk rom and a repack stock 4.4.2. I dont know where can I find the original stock.

which is the next step?
Last edited by Anarkau; 3rd May 2014 at 02:48 PM.
3rd May 2014, 02:58 PM |#4  
padhu1989's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 210
 
682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anarkau

Actually is unlocked and I just installed CWM on device. I have acces to bootloader mode and CWM mode. What can I do now? I think the better choice is to flash a rom again but i don't now how to do if I havent got access to my phone memory, so i cant put the files into phone.

//

I downloaded Carbon-kk rom and a repack stock 4.4.2. I dont know where can I find the original stock.

which is the next step?

Can you try clearing dalvik cache, cache partition, erase user data and Try to boot the mobile once.. If nothing works, need to flash the stock rom..

Which version are you using?? Single sim or dual sim or GPE one?
3rd May 2014, 03:54 PM |#5  
Anarkau's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by padhu1989

Can you try clearing dalvik cache, cache partition, erase user data and Try to boot the mobile once.. If nothing works, need to flash the stock rom..

Which version are you using?? Single sim or dual sim or GPE one?

Thank you very much for your help. I just flashed again stock rom with cmd. This threat help me with all the comands.

http://www.htcmania.com/showthread.php?t=738212
15th May 2014, 04:16 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Same issue
this happens to me occasionally. it goes to black screen when an app restarts the phone or the device was forced shutdown (hold power 20secs)
to fix it, i go to recovery, either reset to factory or install a backup rom will revive the phone, but it is very annoying.

anyone knows a permanent solution?

not sure what to format on cwm, im afraid to lose anything important..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes