Post Reply

[Q] Verizon to International, Is this possible?

OP mehmetolgungun

12th May 2014, 07:43 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Antalya
Thanks Meter: 31
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Hi everyone.

I have a verizon m8, which I bought from usa. But I live in turkey and I we dont have lte networks here.
So I always use my phone with gsm.
I am sick of verizon's this is not a verizon sim card warning all the time.

I s-off ed my device and supercid. Changed my mid to developer edition
After it I flashed a 401 firmware.
Everything went good so far.

But I tried to installed a rom (Insertcoin, ARHD) and I got error while installing any of them.
There was an error while installing the kernel.
I flashed stock kernel or Elemental but I ended with bootloop to bootloader.

Is conversation possible, does anyone know the exact process of this?

Thanks
15th May 2014, 05:13 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Barrington, RI
Thanks Meter: 76
 
623 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Change cid to all ones

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes