Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

evervolv (bad .zip) update error?

OP kushmin

14th May 2014, 07:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Orlando FL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Im currently running evervolv, the 01/28 build, trying to update to current i keep getting a bad zip error in recovery. I apologize if this has been addressed elsewhere, I've been digging for two days to no avail. I've honestly considered leaving well enough Aline, as the build im on now, I've had zero issues with... Just knowing there is a fresh build, and i cant have it, is driving me crazy lol Any help I can get to resolve this will be greatly appreciated. Thnx in advance.
14th May 2014, 07:36 PM   |  #2  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 480
 
1,434 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
What recovery are you trying to install with? If it is an old out dated one, that may be your issue

Sent from my Rezound
14th May 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Orlando FL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uzephi

What recovery are you trying to install with? If it is an old out dated one, that may be your issue

Sent from my Rezound

I've always used the latest Among Ra... I've never had any issues until this last update. Im wondering if its not because of the whole switching of the primary storage thing when coming to kit kat?? Idk lol all my other versions of evervolv still flash fine... Its just this latest build im having issues with.. :/
15th May 2014, 03:16 AM   |  #4  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 480
 
1,434 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
I would recommend twrp or cwm. Amon ra was more for early JB and ICS

Sent from my Rezound
The Following User Says Thank You to Uzephi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th May 2014, 08:39 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Orlando FL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Tried twrp just now... Still no go. Same error. I guess i have to consider the possibility that it really is just a bad download or a bad link idk...? :/ Can anyone confirm that the download is good? I suppose it could be that simple... ?
Last edited by kushmin; 15th May 2014 at 10:24 PM.
15th May 2014, 11:09 PM   |  #6  
kkozma's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, OH
Thanks Meter: 639
 
680 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kushmin

Tried twrp just now... Still no go. Same error. I guess i have to consider the possibility that it really is just a bad download or a bad link idk...? :/ Can anyone confirm that the download is good? I suppose it could be that simple... ?

1/28 Build?

Most current is 5/10.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...05&postcount=1
The Following User Says Thank You to kkozma For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 01:32 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Orlando FL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Thumbs up
@kkozma I was on the 1/28 build. Spent a couple months on my gf's farm away from civilization so I missed.... A few updates lol I was trying to update to the 5/10 build from 1/28 I should have been more specific in that regard... Im not sure really what the issue was, but I flashed TWRP yesterday, to no avail, then went back to Amon Ra today... It flashed fine for me just a couple hours ago after re-flashing Amon Ra... Same download even... Strange. But I do appreciate the input, and the help from you both. Great ROM BTW loving it. :P

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes