Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

evervolv (bad .zip) update error?

OP kushmin

14th May 2014, 07:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Orlando FL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Im currently running evervolv, the 01/28 build, trying to update to current i keep getting a bad zip error in recovery. I apologize if this has been addressed elsewhere, I've been digging for two days to no avail. I've honestly considered leaving well enough Aline, as the build im on now, I've had zero issues with... Just knowing there is a fresh build, and i cant have it, is driving me crazy lol Any help I can get to resolve this will be greatly appreciated. Thnx in advance.
14th May 2014, 07:36 PM   |  #2  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 465
 
1,411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
What recovery are you trying to install with? If it is an old out dated one, that may be your issue

Sent from my Rezound
14th May 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Orlando FL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uzephi

What recovery are you trying to install with? If it is an old out dated one, that may be your issue

Sent from my Rezound

I've always used the latest Among Ra... I've never had any issues until this last update. Im wondering if its not because of the whole switching of the primary storage thing when coming to kit kat?? Idk lol all my other versions of evervolv still flash fine... Its just this latest build im having issues with.. :/
15th May 2014, 03:16 AM   |  #4  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 465
 
1,411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
I would recommend twrp or cwm. Amon ra was more for early JB and ICS

Sent from my Rezound
The Following User Says Thank You to Uzephi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th May 2014, 08:39 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Orlando FL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Tried twrp just now... Still no go. Same error. I guess i have to consider the possibility that it really is just a bad download or a bad link idk...? :/ Can anyone confirm that the download is good? I suppose it could be that simple... ?
Last edited by kushmin; 15th May 2014 at 10:24 PM.
15th May 2014, 11:09 PM   |  #6  
kkozma's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, OH
Thanks Meter: 639
 
680 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kushmin

Tried twrp just now... Still no go. Same error. I guess i have to consider the possibility that it really is just a bad download or a bad link idk...? :/ Can anyone confirm that the download is good? I suppose it could be that simple... ?

1/28 Build?

Most current is 5/10.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...05&postcount=1
The Following User Says Thank You to kkozma For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 01:32 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Orlando FL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Thumbs up
@kkozma I was on the 1/28 build. Spent a couple months on my gf's farm away from civilization so I missed.... A few updates lol I was trying to update to the 5/10 build from 1/28 I should have been more specific in that regard... Im not sure really what the issue was, but I flashed TWRP yesterday, to no avail, then went back to Amon Ra today... It flashed fine for me just a couple hours ago after re-flashing Amon Ra... Same download even... Strange. But I do appreciate the input, and the help from you both. Great ROM BTW loving it. :P

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes