Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,782 Members 45,384 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] No fullstop/period in stock numpad

Tip us?
 
leonironchef
Old
#1  
leonironchef's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default [Q] No fullstop/period in stock numpad

When the m8 stock keyboard changes to numpad there doesn't appear to be a period so I can't enter decimal places.

Anyone else noticed this or know how to get around besides installing alternative keyboard or cut paste?

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk
 
leonironchef
Old
#2  
leonironchef's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2012
Anyone?

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk
 
whmcal
Old
#3  
whmcal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 322
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by leonironchef View Post
When the m8 stock keyboard changes to numpad there doesn't appear to be a period so I can't enter decimal places.

Anyone else noticed this or know how to get around besides installing alternative keyboard or cut paste?

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk
Should be there between SPACE and = on keyboard. Bottom row, third from right.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to whmcal For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
leonironchef
Old
#4  
leonironchef's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2012
How strange. All I see is 1 to 9 on first the rows then backspace zero and enter on last row...I think I should just download hackers keyboard...

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk
 
ashyx
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 282
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by whmcal View Post
Should be there between SPACE and = on keyboard. Bottom row, third from right.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
No problem here either, I have 3 rows of symbols under 1-0.
The Following User Says Thank You to ashyx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
leonironchef
Old
#6  
leonironchef's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2012
I was just using website version of Gmail and the keyboard you guys are talking about appeared when I needed to type a verification code. I think what I was seeing is an app issue and that keyboard styles are also app dependent

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk
Thread Tools
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Slate Calendar Helps You Organize Your Life

Without calendars in some form or another, most of our lives would be utter chaos. Unless you are … more

Shane Francis to Talk Android, Robotics, and Vision at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of … more

LG G Watch Tool is a Toolkit all Owners Need

The LG G Watch is one of the first two devices hitting the market rocking the highly anticipated … more

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more