FORUMS

Make Your Network Smart – XDA Xposed Tuesday

We rave about the features and abilities of our smartphones. However, in order for … more

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

[Q] No fullstop/period in stock numpad

136 posts
Thanks Meter: 21
 
By leonironchef, Senior Member on 16th May 2014, 01:10 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
When the m8 stock keyboard changes to numpad there doesn't appear to be a period so I can't enter decimal places.

Anyone else noticed this or know how to get around besides installing alternative keyboard or cut paste?

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk
 
 
16th May 2014, 10:13 AM |#2  
leonironchef's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Anyone?

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk
17th May 2014, 07:31 AM |#3  
whmcal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leonironchef

When the m8 stock keyboard changes to numpad there doesn't appear to be a period so I can't enter decimal places.

Anyone else noticed this or know how to get around besides installing alternative keyboard or cut paste?

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk

Should be there between SPACE and = on keyboard. Bottom row, third from right.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to whmcal For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th May 2014, 10:45 AM |#4  
leonironchef's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
How strange. All I see is 1 to 9 on first the rows then backspace zero and enter on last row...I think I should just download hackers keyboard...

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk
17th May 2014, 10:52 AM |#5  
ashyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 597
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whmcal

Should be there between SPACE and = on keyboard. Bottom row, third from right.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

No problem here either, I have 3 rows of symbols under 1-0.
The Following User Says Thank You to ashyx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th May 2014, 12:30 PM |#6  
leonironchef's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
I was just using website version of Gmail and the keyboard you guys are talking about appeared when I needed to type a verification code. I think what I was seeing is an app issue and that keyboard styles are also app dependent

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes