Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,099 Members 46,317 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] No fullstop/period in stock numpad

Tip us?
 
leonironchef
Old
#1  
leonironchef's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default [Q] No fullstop/period in stock numpad

When the m8 stock keyboard changes to numpad there doesn't appear to be a period so I can't enter decimal places.

Anyone else noticed this or know how to get around besides installing alternative keyboard or cut paste?

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk
 
leonironchef
Old
#2  
leonironchef's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2012
Anyone?

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk
 
whmcal
Old
#3  
whmcal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 322
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by leonironchef View Post
When the m8 stock keyboard changes to numpad there doesn't appear to be a period so I can't enter decimal places.

Anyone else noticed this or know how to get around besides installing alternative keyboard or cut paste?

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk
Should be there between SPACE and = on keyboard. Bottom row, third from right.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to whmcal For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
leonironchef
Old
#4  
leonironchef's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2012
How strange. All I see is 1 to 9 on first the rows then backspace zero and enter on last row...I think I should just download hackers keyboard...

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk
 
ashyx
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 282
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by whmcal View Post
Should be there between SPACE and = on keyboard. Bottom row, third from right.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
No problem here either, I have 3 rows of symbols under 1-0.
The Following User Says Thank You to ashyx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
leonironchef
Old
#6  
leonironchef's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2012
I was just using website version of Gmail and the keyboard you guys are talking about appeared when I needed to type a verification code. I think what I was seeing is an app issue and that keyboard styles are also app dependent

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Blur Your System Notification Panel – XDA Developer TV

Listen, we love innovative applications and modules that … more