Post Reply

zvc to aosp help

OP Robisgnarly

13th May 2014, 07:46 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 245
 
1,020 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robisgnarly

with cm i can run the full fledged google now with it right on the left hand side of the homescreens, also have voice activated ok google from the homescreen. these are features i use often. the only thing i truly enjoyed from stock lg was the built in wireless storage, however i have an app that does the same thing and actually speeds seem to be better than the lg for transfers. Everyone has their flavors, hence why both are offered by developers.

EDIT: also my google play all access music works flawlessly on aosp, where on stock lg 4.4.2 it shuts off after a few songs.

You can use the voice activated ok google with the Google home launcher. I use it now exactly the way you mention on stock. And i don't have any Google play issues ever and i use play music all the time. But like i said it's your phone so you have the freedom to do with it whatever you feel.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
14th May 2014, 12:24 AM   |  #12  
Robisgnarly's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Midland
Thanks Meter: 86
 
336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistermidas

You can use the voice activated ok google with the Google home launcher. I use it now exactly the way you mention on stock. And i don't have any Google play issues ever and i use play music all the time. But like i said it's your phone so you have the freedom to do with it whatever you feel.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

yea by using a second launcher it can be done...... but i just want it to work that way and not have to worry about the launcher i need to do what i want, like i said everyone has different points on why or why not aosp is for them.... i just prefer it... and you just prefer stock with different mods. its cool i still love ya
16th May 2014, 01:25 AM   |  #13  
Robisgnarly's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Midland
Thanks Meter: 86
 
336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EpicBarbecue

Before
Modem,ROM,gapps
Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

doing this resorted in an lg boot loop had to .tot back to stock.......
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank