Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,235 Members 50,732 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Mod]Full Screen Caller I.D

Tip us?
 
Double0EK
Old
(Last edited by Double0EK; 1st May 2014 at 07:24 PM.)
#1  
Double0EK's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 805
Posts: 2,009
Join Date: May 2010
Default [Mod]Full Screen Caller I.D

**Disclaimer - This is not my work. Just sharing it because I tested it on my T889 and it worked**

*USE AT YOUR OWN RISK**

-> You Can Find The Original Thread Here <-]

So I was just browsing through other Note 2 Forums and stumbled on this mod. I was bored so I figured.... ahh what the heck.
So I...

•Downloaded the zip (found in the linked OP)
•Created A Nandroid Backup (recommended but you can do as you wish)
•Flashed the zip via recovery (I'm using TWRP)
•Wiped Dalvik-Cache and Cache
•Reboot

Not sure if this was necessary but I did the following anyway...

•>Application Manager>com.sec.phone and cleared cache
•>Application Manager>Phone.apk and cleared cache


Used my daughters phone to test. Didn't work. I looked at the pic I had set for her. It was a crappy resolution.
So I picked one of the new pics I took of her. Boom! Full Screen Caller I.D

If it makes any difference I'm using 4.3 DN3 Rom (Ditto Note 3 Rom) from the ATT Roms Section.


I cropped the top part of the screenshot to remove her name and number.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Double0EK For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hellfish
Old
(Last edited by hellfish; 15th May 2014 at 05:15 AM.)
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 95
Join Date: Dec 2006
Thanks I was tired of using a app for full screen. Question: you say you are running "Ditto Note 3 Rom for at&t. I am wondering did you lose any features with the rom since it was not designed to work with the t-mobile version?
 
Double0EK
Old
#3  
Double0EK's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 805
Posts: 2,009
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by hellfish View Post
Thanks I was tired of using a app for full screen. Question: you say you are running "Ditto Note 3 Rom for at&t. I am wondering did you lose any features with the rom since it was not designed to work with the t-mobile version?
Not really.. just didnt have wifi calling... but it has hella features
 
hellfish
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 95
Join Date: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Double0EK View Post
Not really.. just didnt have wifi calling... but it has hella features
cool, I would like to try it out. was there anything special you had to do to get it running? like changing bootloaders ie? Also what version are you running?
 
Double0EK
Old
#5  
Double0EK's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 805
Posts: 2,009
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by hellfish View Post
cool, I would like to try it out. was there anything special you had to do to get it running? like changing bootloaders ie? Also what version are you running?
Im using 4.1.2Bootloader .. just flashed the Rom (DN3 3.1.1) Let it boot.
Then went back and flashed Tmobile Modem/Radio and Devil Kernel (to get wifi working)
But now im using mattlowry's 4.4.2 TW Rom.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes