FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

The process Com.android.phone has stopped in dialer after unlock

111 posts
Thanks Meter: 6
 
By 4ringsa6, Senior Member on 16th May 2014, 03:39 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
After the sim unlock on the dialer every time I'm trying to call a number I get this error.

This doesn't happen when I call. A contact thru the "call log" so basically I can't call anyone. I can call people only if they call me and are in call log.

Any help?
I've tried:
restarting
Clear cache in phone app
Get a new dialer app.

No use. Any advise?

Stock rooted lg 4.4.2 software

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
Last edited by 4ringsa6; 16th May 2014 at 03:41 AM.
 
 
16th May 2014, 05:03 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
I believe this is because you need to add a 1 to your numbers before calling. Its random why. Some people have to, others don't. I suspect it's related to carriers. If that is your problem, use this app to add a 1 to all your contacts. https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ps.numberfixer

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to brandonbarlow For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift brandonbarlow Ad-Free
16th May 2014, 03:29 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brandonbarlow

I believe this is because you need to add a 1 to your numbers before calling. Its random why. Some people have to, others don't. I suspect it's related to carriers. If that is your problem, use this app to add a 1 to all your contacts. https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ps.numberfixer

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk

Yep thanks. That did the trick.

Also do you happen to know if this rooted phone will lose root or the unlock if I do a factory restore?
Stock Rom. No custom recovery. Did both local and permanent unlock.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
20th May 2014, 06:29 AM |#4  
LilDemon124's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4ringsa6

Yep thanks. That did the trick.

Also do you happen to know if this rooted phone will lose root or the unlock if I do a factory restore?
Stock Rom. No custom recovery. Did both local and permanent unlock.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk

As far as root...no...but with the unlock idk

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
17th November 2014, 10:55 PM |#5  
MosesTheTool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4ringsa6

After the sim unlock on the dialer every time I'm trying to call a number I get this error.

This doesn't happen when I call. A contact thru the "call log" so basically I can't call anyone. I can call people only if they call me and are in call log.

Any help?
I've tried:
restarting
Clear cache in phone app
Get a new dialer app.

No use. Any advise?

Stock rooted lg 4.4.2 software

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk

try changing the network type to GLOBAL, that worked for me
20th November 2014, 08:15 AM |#6  
huzefaonline's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
You need to make changes in the build.prop file. check this thread out http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2798566 and make the changes in the build.prop file. had the same problem, got it solved with these changes.
13th July 2015, 10:00 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up LS980 com.android.phone stop working
Dear all... all the work i have done is quite simple
Step One.
1. Reboot your Android device into Restore mode
2. Wipe cache data
3. Again reboot your Android device into Restore mode
4. restore/factory reset
5. power off phone
6. hard reset phone (volum UP + Power button)
hard reset your phone and enjoy... your OS must work fine now... i have done this with my LS980 sprint set...

reply
13th October 2015, 12:16 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I flashed and unlocked my Sprint LG LS980 G2 to permanent GSM. Its working fine but the problem is that it does not see my contacts stored on my sim card and does not keep call logs. Also, any time I end calling or receiving call, it displays "Unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped." Please help me somebody. God bless you
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes