Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Disable capacitive buttons

OP roidsmith

16th May 2014, 04:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Would anyone know how to disable the light of the capacitive buttons as well as disable the buttons all together?

Sent from my unknown using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th May 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #2  
Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 9
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
I know you can disable the lights in Xposed Gravitybox. Not sure you can totally disable them.
18th May 2014, 06:41 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
For those wondering how to disable Tue capacitive buttons I have attached a photo to the directory and the file you want to edit is shown at the bottom. To disable them you must insert a # before the number for each key.

Now if I can find the directory to dim the lights...

Sent from my unknown using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1400388090306.jpg
Views:	212
Size:	65.7 KB
ID:	2749885  
18th May 2014, 07:45 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I found the directory for the lighting but it keeps reverting back to its typical level after a few seconds. Would anyone know why this is? Also, I cannot backup the file either..kind of odd too!

Sent from my unknown using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by roidsmith; 18th May 2014 at 08:52 AM.
19th May 2014, 06:34 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I use an app capacitive buttons. But it seems the only way to get them back on is a reboot.

Sent from my XT1080 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th May 2014, 08:25 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I have used the application before but I was looking for a more definitive way. On the ROM I was running the brightness of the capacitive buttons mirrored the brightness of the LCD brightness; however, on the stock ROM this is not the case. Why the difference? I don't know all.

Regardless, I caved and installed Gravity Box to handle the issue.

Sent from my XT1080 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes