FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

Htc one - rogers users

162 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By Aktheprodigy, Senior Member on 15th May 2014, 09:49 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey have you guys received the Sense 6 update yet ? I hace been checking for updates all day and it still says that it's up to date. I contacted Rogers and they said it's already out ....
 
 
15th May 2014, 10:59 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aktheprodigy

Hey have you guys received the Sense 6 update yet ? I hace been checking for updates all day and it still says that it's up to date. I contacted Rogers and they said it's already out ....

Are you running any custom rom? What about recovery? What's your cid?
15th May 2014, 11:22 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 477
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aktheprodigy

Hey have you guys received the Sense 6 update yet ? I hace been checking for updates all day and it still says that it's up to date. I contacted Rogers and they said it's already out ....

Rogers KK 4.4.2 with sense 6, if you want a TWRP nandroid.. http://goo.gl/mJb8Cy

Don't restore data partition or your data will over-written
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 03:32 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bhavpreet

Are you running any custom rom? What about recovery? What's your cid?

Full stock, using SuperCID, stock recovery.
16th May 2014, 03:33 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aktheprodigy

Full stock, using SuperCID, stock recovery.

sahilzz kinda answered for you but id try changing the cid back to rogers: ROGER001.
16th May 2014, 03:44 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bhavpreet

sahilzz kinda answered for you but id try changing the cid back to rogers: ROGER001.

yeah i'm downloading that right now.
16th May 2014, 03:59 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aktheprodigy

yeah i'm downloading that right now.

To add, i just ran the rogers RUU and returned my phone to sense 5.5. Right after the initial setup i went to about>software update>check for update and the device found it right away. Im also super cid with S-OFF and unlocked bootloader. Im guessing youre either rooted or youve deleted/added apps in the system/app directory.
16th May 2014, 04:42 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Rogers KK 4.4.2 with sense 6, if you want a TWRP nandroid.. http://goo.gl/mJb8Cy

Don't restore data partition or your data will over-written

kind of a noob, but how and where do I put this ? Do I have to make a folder ? If so where ? What do I call it ?
16th May 2014, 04:50 AM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bhavpreet

To add, i just ran the rogers RUU and returned my phone to sense 5.5. Right after the initial setup i went to about>software update>check for update and the device found it right away. Im also super cid with S-OFF and unlocked bootloader. Im guessing youre either rooted or youve deleted/added apps in the system/app directory.

why doesn't my RUU open ?
16th May 2014, 04:56 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 477
 
More
I have a guide linked in my signature how to return to stock for m7.
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes