Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,466 Members 51,088 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] SD Card Class / Frequent Corruption and Zoe Problem

Tip us?
 
ijob
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 637
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Liverpool
Default [Q] SD Card Class / Frequent Corruption and Zoe Problem

Hi there,

One of the biggest frustrations for me with my new HTC M8 has been SD cards.

All of my usual cards I use in various devices have all been too slow for Zoe so I invested in a Class 10 32GB. Get the same warning 'To enjoy a better Zoe experience, please use a higher class SD card' or a message very similar.

I've also had a few times when my SD card has become corrupt at various times.

Am I alone in experiencing these problems?
 
chevvy
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jul 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by ijob View Post
Hi there,

One of the biggest frustrations for me with my new HTC M8 has been SD cards.

All of my usual cards I use in various devices have all been too slow for Zoe so I invested in a Class 10 32GB. Get the same warning 'To enjoy a better Zoe experience, please use a higher class SD card' or a message very similar.

I've also had a few times when my SD card has become corrupt at various times.

Am I alone in experiencing these problems?
Im using adata class 10 32gb card same pop up. Do I need a faster SD card?
 
Legobricke
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 80
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Jupiter
Quote:
Originally Posted by chevvy View Post
Im using adata class 10 32gb card same pop up. Do I need a faster SD card?
It may be the way the card is formatted.

I always reformat my card FAT32 before putting it into a new device. Once I put it in the new device, I then have the phone reformat it also... then move everything on to the card...
 
chevvy
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jul 2006
Hi,

I did all the steps you mentioned. Anybody recommend a fast card that dosent bring up the zoe pop up ?

Oh' Thanks for all your help.
 
allen175
Old
#5  
allen175's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Dublin
I have the same problem with mine, it half corrupted itself today after i opened the camera app, the camera froze and the phone unmounted the sd card, i removed it and put it back in numerous times and it wouldn't read, had to put it into a friends Z1 to get the card back working, but now all the photos are deleted, luckily google backs them up automatically.

How could HTC mess up such an important feature on a flagship phone.
 
HtcOneJon
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 143
Join Date: Dec 2013
Mine does not have this pop up.

I am using a Sony Micro SD HC with a 10 in a circle (Class ten is that?), i1, 40mb/s, model SR-32UY

I bought it from tesco, 32gb, for about 20 I think, in the UK.

Zoe's record perfectly.

I formatted the card in my phone on Venom Rom.
Thread Tools
Display Modes