Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] bootloop

OP Sakthihari

16th May 2014, 06:22 AM   |  #1  
Sakthihari's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
i installed chainfire and ended in bootloop..unknowingly i formated system in CWM. i hav micromax A74..Pls help...
16th May 2014, 09:21 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sakthihari

i installed chainfire and ended in bootloop..unknowingly i formated system in CWM. i hav micromax A74..Pls help...

So CWM is working?
Probably you can reflash your rom. Of course you will lost your data which is not on the sd card, but at lest you will have a working phone.
16th May 2014, 09:27 AM   |  #3  
Sakthihari's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
rom
Quote:
Originally Posted by tr3w

So CWM is working?
Probably you can reflash your rom. Of course you will lost your data which is not on the sd card, but at lest you will have a working phone.

but dude,i cant find the stock firmware of micromax a74.
16th May 2014, 09:33 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sakthihari

but dude,i cant find the stock firmware of micromax a74.

You can try any other rom for your phone...

Where did you get the Chainfire?

What about this one?
http://androidxda.com/download-micro...ock-rom-models
Last edited by tr3w; 16th May 2014 at 09:57 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to tr3w For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 11:43 AM   |  #5  
george brown's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sakthihari

i installed chainfire and ended in bootloop..unknowingly i formated system in CWM. i hav micromax A74..Pls help...

You'd better try hard reset first before doing anything.

Sent using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to george brown For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 04:30 PM   |  #6  
Sakthihari's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Thumbs up Thnx
Quote:
Originally Posted by tr3w

You can try any other rom for your phone...

Where did you get the Chainfire?

What about this one?
http://androidxda.com/download-micro...ock-rom-models

Thnx dude..It really helped a lot...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes