Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,424 Members 36,190 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Samsung Galaxy TabPro 8.4 LTE Service Mode options?

Tip us?
 
Zakanam
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 63
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default Samsung Galaxy TabPro 8.4 LTE Service Mode options?

Hey guys, so I have a 4G TabPro 8.4 and have a SIM with 4G data plan. The tab was bought online, probably from Hong Kong since the 4G variant isn't out in the UK. When I pop the SIM card in, the LTE option in 'Mobile Networks' doesn't appear, only GSM, WCDMA, and WCDMA/GSM.

The network I'm in is unreliable, tried calling them, they gave me a reference number and told me to wait. It's been a day so I'm not gonna rely on them anymore. This is my first time on their network so I have learnt my lesson but why do you think the option is gone?

I tried going to service mode and doing it manually like in a galaxy s4 but nothing... does anyone have a fix or a clue on how to manually trigger the LTE band?

Cheers!
 
bigchemist
Old
(Last edited by bigchemist; 16th May 2014 at 07:26 PM.)
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 70
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Worcester
Default Re: Samsung Galaxy TabPro 8.4 LTE Service Mode options?

Hiya,

I am in the uk on Vodafone, but dont have a 4G sim nor there is coverage where I live Worcester,

However, my mobile settongs shows LTe as an option

Here is a screen shot



Sent from my SM-T325 using XDA Free mobile app
 
Mike Austin
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 122
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Bristol
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zakanam View Post
Hey guys, so I have a 4G TabPro 8.4 and have a SIM with 4G data plan. The tab was bought online, probably from Hong Kong since the 4G variant isn't out in the UK. When I pop the SIM card in, the LTE option in 'Mobile Networks' doesn't appear, only GSM, WCDMA, and WCDMA/GSM.

The network I'm in is unreliable, tried calling them, they gave me a reference number and told me to wait. It's been a day so I'm not gonna rely on them anymore. This is my first time on their network so I have learnt my lesson but why do you think the option is gone?

I tried going to service mode and doing it manually like in a galaxy s4 but nothing... does anyone have a fix or a clue on how to manually trigger the LTE band?

Cheers!
I have had a Tab 8.4 4G for about one month, bought in the UK from Expensive Expansys. It is running with a 3 month 6Gb EE sim and LTE shows up OK for me. There was nothing that I needed to do to obtain this. It says "LTE/WCDMA/GSM (auto connect)".
Device 1: Sony Xperia Z, Android 4.4.2 rooted
Device 2: Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.4 LTE, Android 4.4.2 rooted
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes