FORUMS

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

System updates is not available.

16th May 2014, 11:26 PM |#1  
AKShotgun's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
When going to do the KitKat update after freshly sbf'ing to stock I am greeted with a prompt(when I go to settings>about phone>system update) that says the following; "System updates is not available without a Motorola service account". It asks me if I want to set up an account and when I try it just has a spinning circle that never goes away. I am on 9.30.1. I have tried a factory reset multiple times with no success. Any ideas on a fix?
 
 
17th May 2014, 12:02 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Perhaps someone will pull the official update from their cache and you could apply in the same manner as the soak test leak

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk
17th May 2014, 12:17 AM |#3  
AKShotgun's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thewraith420

Perhaps someone will pull the official update from their cache and you could apply in the same manner as the soak test leak

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk

Someone else has the same exact problem at the moment. I'm thinking its a problem with motorolas servers

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th May 2014, 12:19 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Look over in the development section. Someone has posted the update.zip if your somewhat technically inclined it's not too bad to install

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk
17th May 2014, 12:20 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AKShotgun

Someone else has the same exact problem at the moment. I'm thinking its a problem with motorolas servers

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I do! I even had the phone into the Verizon store today and they played with it for about an hour (near as I can tell, they didn't do anything I hadn't already tried). The consensus was that I needed a new phone, so they are going to overnight a new phone out to me.
17th May 2014, 12:24 AM |#6  
AKShotgun's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcviper

I do! I even had the phone into the Verizon store today and they played with it for about an hour (near as I can tell, they didn't do anything I hadn't already tried). The consensus was that I needed a new phone, so they are going to overnight a new phone out to me.

Really?!?! That's a little excessive. I really think its just a problem on Motorola's end if everyone is suddenly getting this problem.

Sent from my XT907 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th May 2014, 12:31 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AKShotgun

Really?!?! That's a little excessive. I really think its just a problem on Motorola's end if everyone is suddenly getting this problem.

No arguments here, but if I get a refurbished phone out of the deal, why not?
17th May 2014, 01:32 AM |#8  
deathwithafi's Avatar
Member
Flag parkersburg, wv
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcviper

No arguments here, but if I get a refurbished phone out of the deal, why not?

i am getting no update available at this time, do you have to have a strong wifi connection e.g. broadband vs. ****ty iphone hotspot that maxes out at like a hundred and fifty k
17th May 2014, 04:21 PM |#9  
AKShotgun's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Mine now said there is an update available so I hit download and nothing happened. Nothing downloaded. I want my KK

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th May 2014, 01:23 AM |#10  
AKShotgun's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Okay I have bad news. I just got off the phone with a tech support agent at Motorola. They asked for my IMEI, I gave it to them and they told me they could tell i was rooted(which is funny because I'M ACTUALLY NOT ) and that the Motorola servers don't push updates to rooted phones. makes me question a lot because when i was actually rooted i got the update, but now that i'm not i don't? This is a mess. I just want my update.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes