Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

I need an expert!!

OP santhosh3000

17th May 2014, 12:27 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
So my phone was rooted and I thought it was a good idea to factor reset my phone to get the new KK update. Once I factor reseted, i forgot to change my soft keys back to the original stock one, and when i try to to press on system updates its says i need a motorola service account and when i click set up it does not load. Is there a way to just upload KK the whole file into my phone
17th May 2014, 12:33 AM   |  #2  
AKShotgun's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 72
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
This is ironic! I just posted about the same thing a minute ago. There might be a problem with motorolas servers if I'm not the only one this is happening to

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th May 2014, 12:35 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
yeah haha i just saw yours too, do you know if my different softkey styled buttons will affected the update?
17th May 2014, 12:40 AM   |  #4  
AKShotgun's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 72
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by santhosh3000

yeah haha i just saw yours too, do you know if my different softkey styled buttons will affected the update?

OTA's are extremely sensitive. It might but I won't hurt to try. If the update fails just SBF to 9.30.1 and it will take care of your problem

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th May 2014, 12:43 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
If you couldn't tell already I am a n00b haha, do you have instructions to do that?
17th May 2014, 12:50 AM   |  #6  
AKShotgun's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 72
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Well that's I no brainer! You said your rooted. Your gonna have to SBF no doubt about it.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 11:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:43 PM ----------

Its fine were all a noob at one point! I don't have time to really explain this, look at the KitKat threads in general and there is a pretty good guide that involves deleting a line of code that gives problems. Any other questions just pm me! I'm glad to help

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 11:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:46 PM ----------

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=52663551 Here you go!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th May 2014, 12:52 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by AKShotgun

Well that's I no brainer! You said your rooted. Your gonna have to SBF no doubt about it.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I am not rooted anymore i factor reseted my phone
17th May 2014, 01:16 AM   |  #8  
AKShotgun's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 72
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by santhosh3000

I am not rooted anymore i factor reseted my phone

That doesn't remove root

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th May 2014, 01:37 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by AKShotgun

That doesn't remove root

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Wow, i am dumb lol

Thanks I'll pm you later

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes