Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,460 Members 40,851 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Request] Hide folders in Sony Album

Tip us?
 
Adevem
Old
#1  
Adevem's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 1,298
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default [Request] Hide folders in Sony Album

absolutely love the album app from Sony except one thing, it ignores the hell out of .nomedia

it'd be awesome if a developer can mod it to respect .nomedia files or exclude/hide folders like Quickpic does.

the pinch in/out to view photos in Sony Albums feature is too tough to pass up.

I'm sure many users will thank you!


Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk


Sony Xperia Z2

 
dilema
Old
#2  
dilema's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 234
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Radelaide
.nomedia works fine for me. Not sure if it's because it's on the external sd.

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app
Phone - Xperia Z2 D6503: Rooted 17.1.1.A.0.402 with various Xposed bits
Tablet - Xoom: OmniROM bigpart Nightlies Dead
New Tablet - Galaxy Tab 2 7": SOKP
 
Hitchi
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 729
Join Date: Oct 2008
I also installed Quickpic and used the "hide" function. As long as it is on internal sd it is working well

Gesendet von meinem D6503 mit Tapatalk
 
Adevem
Old
#4  
Adevem's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 1,298
Join Date: Aug 2010
it seems to be working fine now after a data clear on media storage and albums.

heard about it ignoring again after a new picture is added so I shall keep track. so far a fresh picture taken doesn't affect it.



Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk


Sony Xperia Z2

 
The Gunner
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 55
Join Date: Jun 2011
for .nomedia is requested the root?

I also find double voice of songs and alerts and ringtones, how can i hide?
 
dilema
Old
#6  
dilema's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 234
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Radelaide
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Gunner View Post
for .nomedia is requested the root?

I also find double voice of songs and alerts and ringtones, how can i hide?
Don't need root for .nomedia just create the file. Might have to trigger the mediascanner again to get it to work.
Not sure what you mean about the ringtones. Do you have another folder on the external card with ringtones in it?
Phone - Xperia Z2 D6503: Rooted 17.1.1.A.0.402 with various Xposed bits
Tablet - Xoom: OmniROM bigpart Nightlies Dead
New Tablet - Galaxy Tab 2 7": SOKP
The Following User Says Thank You to dilema For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
The Gunner
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 55
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dilema View Post
Don't need root for .nomedia just create the file. Might have to trigger the mediascanner again to get it to work.
Not sure what you mean about the ringtones. Do you have another folder on the external card with ringtones in it?
I mean Walkmann see the sounds of the App Fotmob and i can't hide this sounds/alarms, i cannot find this sounds with no root right?
 
dilema
Old
#8  
dilema's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 234
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Radelaide
Not sure about that one, never used the app. If you add a .nomedia to the folder though, the app might no find it too.
Phone - Xperia Z2 D6503: Rooted 17.1.1.A.0.402 with various Xposed bits
Tablet - Xoom: OmniROM bigpart Nightlies Dead
New Tablet - Galaxy Tab 2 7": SOKP

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...