FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] remount SD card to different point without root?

OP tragikomix

15th May 2014, 01:36 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
my P700 with JB 4.1.2 update drives me crazy - i cant move apps to SD (apps for this purpose didnt work on my phone) i cant restore my beyondpod backup to my new phones cause it crashes, reason is it cant find my SD card - did some research on it on the web and many other has the same problem

is there a way to remount my SD card to the internal memory so the phone becomes usable for me? if not i hve to somehow ditch the phone and get myself a blackberry Z10

thank you all in advance!
16th May 2014, 04:45 AM   |  #2  
george brown's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tragikomix

my P700 with JB 4.1.2 update drives me crazy - i cant move apps to SD (apps for this purpose didnt work on my phone) i cant restore my beyondpod backup to my new phones cause it crashes, reason is it cant find my SD card - did some research on it on the web and many other has the same problem

is there a way to remount my SD card to the internal memory so the phone becomes usable for me? if not i hve to somehow ditch the phone and get myself a blackberry Z10

thank you all in advance!

You can use Root External 2 Internal SD in google playstore.
16th May 2014, 12:50 PM   |  #3  
IGGYVIP's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Emerald
Thanks Meter: 296
 
759 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs down REad PLEASEE
Quote:
Originally Posted by george brown

You can use Root External 2 Internal SD in google playstore.

He said NO ROOT ....
16th May 2014, 01:02 PM   |  #4  
george brown's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by IGGYVIP

He said NO ROOT ....

No, tragikomix didn't write no root.

Sent using Tapatalk
16th May 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #5  
IGGYVIP's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Emerald
Thanks Meter: 296
 
759 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by george brown

No, tragikomix didn't write no root.

Sent using Tapatalk

i'm sure title says without root
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot f.png
Views:	10
Size:	27.5 KB
ID:	2747025  
16th May 2014, 06:44 PM   |  #6  
george brown's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Sorry for that right now I'm using tapatalk. I didn't notice that. So without root?

Sent using Tapatalk
16th May 2014, 08:31 PM   |  #7  
IGGYVIP's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Emerald
Thanks Meter: 296
 
759 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
no :(
Quote:
Originally Posted by george brown

Sorry for that right now I'm using tapatalk. I didn't notice that. So without root?

Sent using Tapatalk

not supported with stock rom and no root ...

he needs root but scared of void warranty
16th May 2014, 11:30 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by IGGYVIP

not supported with stock rom and no root ...

he needs root but scared of void warranty

your right plus unaccessability of root is some kind of security mechanism on android,cause there is so much maleware going on....
17th May 2014, 02:07 AM   |  #9  
IGGYVIP's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Emerald
Thanks Meter: 296
 
759 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
its "safe"
Quote:
Originally Posted by tragikomix

your right plus unaccessability of root is some kind of security mechanism on android,cause there is so much maleware going on....

there is a prompt every time app wants root access
and if you install apps you know no risk
app2sd is tested and safe and it works well
17th May 2014, 07:05 AM   |  #10  
george brown's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tragikomix

your right plus unaccessability of root is some kind of security mechanism on android,cause there is so much maleware going on....

Cause you didn't disable your antivirus/anti malware. It's exploit trying to install the root on your device. The exploit was detected by your antivirus & antimalware as a threat so they blocked it. It's truly a false alarm. You will never root your device if you don't trust the exploit.
Last edited by george brown; 17th May 2014 at 07:08 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes