FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[Q] note 3 United Kingdom (Vodafone)

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By bugie1, Junior Member on 15th May 2014, 06:44 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hi wanting to get rid of the vodaphone stuff on my phone bookmarks etc, my phone is unlocked to any network..
on my note 2 i accidentally put the United Arab Emirates rom on through odin and it worked ok. can i do the same with the note 3
 
 
15th May 2014, 02:29 PM |#2  
Atomix86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 276
 
More
Yup. Look for the xeu firmware and flash it via odin.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Free mobile app
15th May 2014, 05:42 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
cannot find any xeu firmware only xue ... im on kitkat 4.42 thanx loads
15th May 2014, 06:57 PM |#4  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DUBAI/INDIA
Thanks Meter: 618
 
Donate to Me
More
XSI is the code for uae sd 800.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Free mobile app
16th May 2014, 09:02 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Sorted put the uae firmware on this morn everything fine ..Thanks for the help

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Free mobile app
16th May 2014, 08:06 PM |#6  
carols's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bugie1

Sorted put the uae firmware on this morn everything fine ..Thanks for the help

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Free mobile app

btu is the rom for unbranded uk ie p4u or carphone warehouse
17th May 2014, 04:45 AM |#7  
vndnguyen's Avatar
Senior Member
Vinnitsa
Thanks Meter: 1,326
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bugie1

Sorted put the uae firmware on this morn everything fine ..Thanks for the help

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Free mobile app

BTU is another good choice.

BTU is also from UK
17th May 2014, 06:20 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
thanks will try the BTU if i run into any problems
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes