FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[Q] note 3 United Kingdom (Vodafone)

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By bugie1, Junior Member on 15th May 2014, 06:44 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hi wanting to get rid of the vodaphone stuff on my phone bookmarks etc, my phone is unlocked to any network..
on my note 2 i accidentally put the United Arab Emirates rom on through odin and it worked ok. can i do the same with the note 3
 
 
15th May 2014, 02:29 PM |#2  
Atomix86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 276
 
More
Yup. Look for the xeu firmware and flash it via odin.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Free mobile app
15th May 2014, 05:42 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
cannot find any xeu firmware only xue ... im on kitkat 4.42 thanx loads
15th May 2014, 06:57 PM |#4  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DUBAI/INDIA
Thanks Meter: 623
 
Donate to Me
More
XSI is the code for uae sd 800.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Free mobile app
16th May 2014, 09:02 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Sorted put the uae firmware on this morn everything fine ..Thanks for the help

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Free mobile app
16th May 2014, 08:06 PM |#6  
carols's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bugie1

Sorted put the uae firmware on this morn everything fine ..Thanks for the help

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Free mobile app

btu is the rom for unbranded uk ie p4u or carphone warehouse
17th May 2014, 04:45 AM |#7  
vndnguyen's Avatar
Senior Member
Vinnitsa
Thanks Meter: 1,370
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bugie1

Sorted put the uae firmware on this morn everything fine ..Thanks for the help

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Free mobile app

BTU is another good choice.

BTU is also from UK
17th May 2014, 06:20 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
thanks will try the BTU if i run into any problems
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes