FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

network problem s4 19500 4.4 stock [operator Free]

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By mogwayes, Junior Member on 15th May 2014, 08:21 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th May 2014, 07:32 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Up?
 
 
17th May 2014, 08:22 AM |#12  
lolo9393's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chau Doc Vietnam
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mogwayes

I myself can be misspoke;
I bought this phone in China, I'm french.
Before I pass 4.4 4.3 I was under the omega rom and everything worked perfectly with my french operator.
Now that I switched to 4.4, I have almost no network 3g no longer works ..
I tested 2 rom 4.4.2, this one: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2662583
and this one: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2232887

Every two look great on the phone but has the same problem I have now, which is a problem of internet connection and a network problem.

I hope to have been a little clearer about my situation.

Hello,
I am French and be back in France next week. I am also with Free network and my I9500 was perfectly working with Any 4.3 roms.
I was about to move to 4.4 but I am cautious with all the change made in six month I was abroad . So I will report if Prism barebone 4.3 wit latest modem is still working well in our country. Then I gonna move to to Prism 4.4 version (just out of the cook) and report results to you.
Not sure we are more than 2 in France having S4 9500 version.
in the mean time may you try your previous modem in order to be sure it is not your issue.
hi Joku1981 and Thanks for your help.
Last edited by lolo9393; 17th May 2014 at 08:29 AM. Reason: Mandatory to save your EFS stuff!!!!! FIRST
17th May 2014, 09:34 AM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thank you and waiting for your return! at worst if you want to speak french, you can reach me via my mail box,
Cordially.
17th May 2014, 09:41 AM |#14  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 814
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mogwayes

I myself can be misspoke;
I bought this phone in China, I'm french.
Before I pass 4.4 4.3 I was under the omega rom and everything worked perfectly with my french operator.
Now that I switched to 4.4, I have almost no network 3g no longer works ..
I tested 2 rom 4.4.2, this one: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2662583
and this one: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2232887

Every two look great on the phone but has the same problem I have now, which is a problem of internet connection and a network problem.

I hope to have been a little clearer about my situation.

Did you downgrade android 4.4.2 to 4.3?
17th May 2014, 10:17 AM |#15  
lolo9393's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chau Doc Vietnam
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
I'll PM you, when ready.
17th May 2014, 10:25 AM |#16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I'm ready.
17th May 2014, 10:32 AM |#17  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
No, I did not know it was possible, at least risk from what I saw but taker if no other solution.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes