Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,760 Members 47,737 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

network problem s4 19500 4.4 stock [operator Free]

Tip us?
 
mogwayes
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2014
Up?
 
lolo9393
Old
(Last edited by lolo9393; 17th May 2014 at 08:29 AM.) Reason: Mandatory to save your EFS stuff!!!!! FIRST
#12  
lolo9393's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 427
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Marne la Vallée
Quote:
Originally Posted by mogwayes View Post
I myself can be misspoke;
I bought this phone in China, I'm french.
Before I pass 4.4 4.3 I was under the omega rom and everything worked perfectly with my french operator.
Now that I switched to 4.4, I have almost no network 3g no longer works ..
I tested 2 rom 4.4.2, this one: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2662583
and this one: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2232887

Every two look great on the phone but has the same problem I have now, which is a problem of internet connection and a network problem.

I hope to have been a little clearer about my situation.
Hello,
I am French and be back in France next week. I am also with Free network and my I9500 was perfectly working with Any 4.3 roms.
I was about to move to 4.4 but I am cautious with all the change made in six month I was abroad . So I will report if Prism barebone 4.3 wit latest modem is still working well in our country. Then I gonna move to to Prism 4.4 version (just out of the cook) and report results to you.
Not sure we are more than 2 in France having S4 9500 version.
in the mean time may you try your previous modem in order to be sure it is not your issue.
hi Joku1981 and Thanks for your help.
 
mogwayes
Old
#13  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2014
Thank you and waiting for your return! at worst if you want to speak french, you can reach me via my mail box,
Cordially.
 
Joku1981
Old
#14  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 554
Posts: 1,805
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mogwayes View Post
I myself can be misspoke;
I bought this phone in China, I'm french.
Before I pass 4.4 4.3 I was under the omega rom and everything worked perfectly with my french operator.
Now that I switched to 4.4, I have almost no network 3g no longer works ..
I tested 2 rom 4.4.2, this one: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2662583
and this one: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2232887

Every two look great on the phone but has the same problem I have now, which is a problem of internet connection and a network problem.

I hope to have been a little clearer about my situation.
Did you downgrade android 4.4.2 to 4.3?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
CLICK "THANKS" BUTTON IF I HELPED YA
 
lolo9393
Old
#15  
lolo9393's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 427
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Marne la Vallée
I'll PM you, when ready.
 
mogwayes
Old
#16  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2014
I'm ready.
 
mogwayes
Old
#17  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2014
No, I did not know it was possible, at least risk from what I saw but taker if no other solution.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Use Facebook Pictures as a LWP with Facebook View

One of the best things that Android has always offeredits users is the ability to tailor … more

Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more

Enable Heads Up Notifications For The Sprint Galaxy S3

Heads up notifications, in case you didn’t already know, are an experimental … more

Android One Goes Live in India!

Android One is a Google initiative set to bring an AOSP-like experience tosome emergingmarkets like India, … more