Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,023 Members 43,320 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

s4 fix help

Tip us?
 
Joku1981
Old
#21  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 545
Posts: 1,803
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by EdvinHQ View Post
Yes it is branded..not unlocked..
1. Make a backup of your INTERNAL MEMORY to ur pc
2. Make a factory reset (Settings > Accounts > Back Up and Reset > Factory Data Reset > Reset Device > Delete All/Erase Everything.)
3. Wait till the phone reboot
4. Conect it to Kies 3 and tell me what appears again.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
CLICK "THANKS" BUTTON IF I HELPED YA
 
EdvinHQ
Old
#22  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981 View Post
1. Make a backup of your INTERNAL MEMORY to ur pc
2. Make a factory reset (Settings > Accounts > Back Up and Reset > Factory Data Reset > Reset Device > Delete All/Erase Everything.)
3. Wait till the phone reboot
4. Conect it to Kies 3 and tell me what appears again.
now when I connect my s4 to kies 3 I see :

Current firmware version : PDA:NC5 / PHONE:NC5 / CSC:NB1 (HTS)

Latest firmware version : PDA:NC5 / PHONE:NC5 / CSC (HTS)

please reply as soosn as possible...help me sorry I couldn't post a long time..
 
Joku1981
Old
#23  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 545
Posts: 1,803
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by EdvinHQ View Post
now when I connect my s4 to kies 3 I see :

Current firmware version : PDA:NC5 / PHONE:NC5 / CSC:NB1 (HTS)

Latest firmware version : PDA:NC5 / PHONE:NC5 / CSC (HTS)

please reply as soosn as possible...help me sorry I couldn't post a long time..
1. Firmware and baseband is OK now.
2. Unlock ur phone by IMEI if u want unlock ur phone.
3. You need replace ur battery maybe too.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
CLICK "THANKS" BUTTON IF I HELPED YA
 
EdvinHQ
Old
#24  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981 View Post
1. Firmware and baseband is OK now.
2. Unlock ur phone by IMEI if u want unlock ur phone.
3. You need replace ur battery maybe too.
It will cot money right... AND this problem happened when I wanted to unlock my phone with these dialing secret codes ok...
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

MaR-V-iN to Talk Google and Android APIs at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of September … more

But First, Let Me Take a #Selfie

“Today while browsing XDA,I’m going tocheck to seeif my favorite ROM has been updated–but … more

Easily Combine Text and Manage Your Android Clipboard with StuffMerge

Android clipboard management has always been impractical without the … more