Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,519 Members 38,418 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HELP- Flashed wrong gapps

Tip us?
 
glaciax
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default HELP- Flashed wrong gapps

First off, im a newbie.
I just installed Alpha 5 cm 11 kitkat from yajnab. Gapps didnt work so I flashed them, then I found out that they were wrong gapps, then I panicked and reinstalled my cm 11, but on welcome screen it keeps saying "android keyboard (aosp) has stopped" I can't do anything, I tried to reinstall cm multiple times and tried to reflash gapps with proper version, but I still can't get past welcome screen. Did i just "Brick" my fit? ((
 
Harpratap
Old
#2  
Harpratap's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 584
Posts: 600
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by glaciax View Post
First off, im a newbie.
I just installed Alpha 5 cm 11 kitkat from yajnab. Gapps didnt work so I flashed them, then I found out that they were wrong gapps, then I panicked and reinstalled my cm 11, but on welcome screen it keeps saying "android keyboard (aosp) has stopped" I can't do anything, I tried to reinstall cm multiple times and tried to reflash gapps with proper version, but I still can't get past welcome screen. Did i just "Brick" my fit? ((
Did you wipe everything before flashing?
goto mount & storage format system. format cache, format data.
install cm11 and then try to boot
Which gapps are you using btw?
 
glaciax
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harpratap View Post
Did you wipe everything before flashing?
goto mount & storage format system. format cache, format data.
install cm11 and then try to boot
Which gapps are you using btw?
I wiped after flashing, but I tried with wiping before too.
Also I didn't make backup
I'm using mini-gapps-cm11-20140317 now
But I didn't wipe from mount & storage, i wiped from main screen.
Thanks for help, Im flashing now, I will update this post when it is done
 
glaciax
Old
(Last edited by glaciax; 30th March 2014 at 03:33 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2014
Ok, no more "android keyboard aosp stopped" but I still can't get past welcome screen, it says Welcome and i have to choose a language, and whatever i press it doesnt react? :/
edit: and home button doesn't work. my phone is gt-s5670 and i downloaded alpha 5 from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2581415
is it maybe wrong android version? Im desperate now

edit2: everything works now, i found out that i couldn't get past welcome screen is because my screen was too small, so i needed to just flip screen horizontally to see > button... -.-
edit3: after i finish with setup wizard, it says unfortunately, setup wizard has stopped.. ok im really sad now
edit4: yay fixed everything. do you have gapps to recommend to me?
 
amedra
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 40
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by glaciax View Post
Ok, no more "android keyboard aosp stopped" but I still can't get past welcome screen, it says Welcome and i have to choose a language, and whatever i press it doesnt react? :/
edit: and home button doesn't work. my phone is gt-s5670 and i downloaded alpha 5 from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2581415
is it maybe wrong android version? Im desperate now

edit2: everything works now, i found out that i couldn't get past welcome screen is because my screen was too small, so i needed to just flip screen horizontally to see > button... -.-
edit3: after i finish with setup wizard, it says unfortunately, setup wizard has stopped.. ok im really sad now
edit4: yay fixed everything. do you have gapps to recommend to me?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2699221
 
jeffsamron
Old
#6  
jeffsamron's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by glaciax View Post
Ok, no more "android keyboard aosp stopped" but I still can't get past welcome screen, it says Welcome and i have to choose a language, and whatever i press it doesnt react? :/
edit: and home button doesn't work. my phone is gt-s5670 and i downloaded alpha 5 from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2581415
is it maybe wrong android version? Im desperate now

edit2: everything works now, i found out that i couldn't get past welcome screen is because my screen was too small, so i needed to just flip screen horizontally to see > button... -.-
edit3: after i finish with setup wizard, it says unfortunately, setup wizard has stopped.. ok im really sad now
edit4: yay fixed everything. do you have gapps to recommend to me?

How did you fix it?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes