Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,305 Members 44,706 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] cosmicCM 4.0 &4.1 getting stuck on Samsung logo after flash with philltz recovery

Tip us?
 
say2sumit
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Apr 2012
Lightbulb [Q] cosmicCM 4.0 &4.1 getting stuck on Samsung logo after flash with philltz recovery

dear friends i am noob for the forum and my first question i need your help as when i flash cosmic cm v4.0 and 4.1 with phillz touch cwm recovery in galaxy grand it gets stuck at Samsung logo previously i was on cyanozenmod 11 rom please help me. I've wiped data cache delvik cheche already but no luck. Thanks in advance.
 
sharky.desire
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 49
Join Date: Mar 2011
Same thing for me.don't know why
 
DMJoh
Old
#3  
DMJoh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 445
Posts: 389
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Port of Kochi
Quote:
Originally Posted by say2sumit View Post
dear friends i am noob for the forum and my first question i need your help as when i flash cosmic cm v4.0 and 4.1 with phillz touch cwm recovery in galaxy grand it gets stuck at Samsung logo previously i was on cyanozenmod 11 rom please help me. I've wiped data cache delvik cheche already but no luck. Thanks in advance.



Quote:
Originally Posted by sharky.desire View Post
Same thing for me.don't know why
Try using the latest version of Philz Recovery. Or use the Recovery mentioned in ROMs OP. Hope you guys are flashing after a full data wipe.

Sent from my GT-I9082 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Preserve The Green
Use Less Apps. Save Power
 
sharky.desire
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 49
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DMJoh View Post
Try using the latest version of Philz Recovery. Or use the Recovery mentioned in ROMs OP. Hope you guys are flashing after a full data wipe.

Sent from my GT-I9082 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I am using ClockworkMod recovery with SELinux support,other roms work just fine,this one dosen't.
 
jackeagle
Old
#5  
jackeagle's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 712
Posts: 615
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: XDA
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharky.desire View Post
I am using ClockworkMod recovery with SELinux support,other roms work just fine,this one dosen't.
Do a Factory Reset from recovery before and after installation of ROM...If that doesn't work then use recovery mention in OP...
 
utturaje
Old
#6  
utturaje's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2012
Download k2wl latest kernel and flash

Sent from my GT-I9082 using xda premium
 
say2sumit
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Apr 2012
Exclamation rom getting boot with k2wl kernel v1.7.6 but no dual sim data setting found.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jackeagle View Post
Do a Factory Reset from recovery before and after installation of ROM...If that doesn't work then use recovery mention in OP...


Thanks for your valuable suggestion my problem has resolve today,by flashing k2wl kernel v1.7.6
Previously i was flashing v1.7.9 and 1.7.8 but prob. Not solved now i am happy to get this rom but found another problem that i can not change data setting for both sim as in other dual sim kitkat rom for our grand duos . Please give a clue for it. Previous version of this rom had this facility. Thanks in advance
 
jackeagle
Old
#8  
jackeagle's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 712
Posts: 615
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: XDA
Quote:
Originally Posted by say2sumit View Post
Thanks for your valuable suggestion my problem has resolve today,by flashing k2wl kernel v1.7.6
Previously i was flashing v1.7.9 and 1.7.8 but prob. Not solved now i am happy to get this rom but found another problem that i can not change data setting for both sim as in other dual sim kitkat rom for our grand duos . Please give a clue for it. Previous version of this rom had this facility. Thanks in advance
Press The THANKS button coz it means a lot to us... The dual sim problem is already informed to developer and he said he will look into it... see here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...g#post52609871

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Mod Lets You Have Stereo Speakers on Your Sony Xperia Z1 (Sort Of)

The stereo speakers onthe Sony Xperia Z2areprobably a relatively large … more

Give Your Screen Some Color with HexaTime Live Wallpaper

We don’t often cover very many live wallpapers here on the XDA Portal. You may … more

Android Wear App Review: Command Google Now with Commandr – XDA Developer TV

OK Google. Make Me a sandwich. How many times have you … more

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more