Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner American phone manufacturer … more

Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more

Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more

How to Play Music From Android Wear – XDA TV

Yesterday, we showed you how to do some advanced things with your Moto 360 quite easily … more
Post Reply

lg g2 d80220d?

OP ipsmaxes

17th May 2014, 02:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
hey,

So I have the lg g2 d802 model bought it in the netherlands
and ever since the upgrade to kitkat I've been looking for a way to fix the audio hiss...
Now suddenly everywhere there is talk of a new software version?
now I tried updating it ota, but it doesn't find any updates for me..
I also tried the lg support tool and updated it even though it said I had the latest version (d80220b)

does anyone know how I can install this
my device isn't rooted but has a little bug on it since I tried to root it...
it makes it so I get some secure boot error when resetting my device...

can anyone help me fix this annoying hissing bug or get the d80220d update??
17th May 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #2  
LenAsh's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,201
 
2,742 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ipsmaxes

hey,

So I have the lg g2 d802 model bought it in the netherlands
and ever since the upgrade to kitkat I've been looking for a way to fix the audio hiss...
Now suddenly everywhere there is talk of a new software version?
now I tried updating it ota, but it doesn't find any updates for me..
I also tried the lg support tool and updated it even though it said I had the latest version (d80220b)

does anyone know how I can install this
my device isn't rooted but has a little bug on it since I tried to root it...
it makes it so I get some secure boot error when resetting my device...

can anyone help me fix this annoying hissing bug or get the d80220d update??

Just flash the 20d kdz
17th May 2014, 04:06 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by LenAsh

Just flash the 20d kdz

anything else I have to make sure?
won't the secure boot error cause any troubles?
I really want to play it safe as for each time I tried something like this (flashing bios on pc,attempting root etc)
something bad happened and I luckily managed to fix it in both cases
17th May 2014, 04:09 PM   |  #4  
LenAsh's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,201
 
2,742 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ipsmaxes

anything else I have to make sure?
won't the secure boot error cause any troubles?
I really want to play it safe as for each time I tried something like this (flashing bios on pc,attempting root etc)
something bad happened and I luckily managed to fix it in both cases

Do a full factory reset on the phone first. Then flash using this method: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476

If you don't have a copy of the EUR kdz:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_E...it?usp=sharing
17th May 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I'm downloading these files now..
will this update also come available ota in belgium?
because right now I'm really hesitant if I want to do something 'dangerous' like flashing stuff again.

edit: also is it normal that when I attempted root rootchecker told me I was rooted, but now
a month later I check again and it tells me I am not rooted
Last edited by ipsmaxes; 17th May 2014 at 04:28 PM.
17th May 2014, 04:46 PM   |  #6  
LenAsh's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,201
 
2,742 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ipsmaxes

I'm downloading these files now..
will this update also come available ota in belgium?
because right now I'm really hesitant if I want to do something 'dangerous' like flashing stuff again.

edit: also is it normal that when I attempted root rootchecker told me I was rooted, but now
a month later I check again and it tells me I am not rooted

Just factory reset (on the phone) and then flash...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank