Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How could I return to Factory State on ROOTED Sony Xperia L

OP EGY falcon

17th May 2014, 06:17 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I'm so confused!!
I have Sony Xperia L C2015 - Android 4.2.2 - 15.3.A.1.17
I have done Root access successfully, and my Bootloader still locked, I used this method to root my phone " http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...-1-12-t2591290".
Now I need to make Factory Reset to clean everything then Reroot then Install my apps in a clean condition .
Now the question is:
How to make factory reset and return back to the original condition of the phone?????
Knowing that I'm not an expert, so please anyone give an easy tutorial
I appreciate any help ... Thanks
17th May 2014, 07:32 AM   |  #2  
srcharged's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 80
 
272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Smile Hello there. :)
The best way I would recommend is to flash stock firmware.

To flash stock firmware. You will need the following.

A. Flast tool.
B. The firmware you want. (preferably 1.14 firmware)
C. Usb cable.
D. PC.

Follow the steps below.

Download the Flash tool.(links provided).
Download the Firmware, Stock FTF links provided.
Install the Flash tool and the drivers for your device.
Install fastbook and flashboot drivers too.
Click the thunder symbol.
Choose Flash mode.
Browse to choose the firmware you downloaded.
Power off your phone and connect your phone to the computer via USB while holding the power down button.
The phone will be flashed.
Once it is done, You will have your phone in factory settings.

Feel free to customize it.
Hit the thanks button if i helped.

The Following User Says Thank You to srcharged For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th May 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Thanks mate
Now there is two other things:
1- I had already downloaded the 15.3.A.1.17 firmware ftf, I afraid to be not the original one, and someone had edited it, how could I now that this firmware is the original one from Sony??
2- If it is the original firmware, then, once I flashed it with the flashtool, my phone will return to be unrooted and I'll receive the OTA updates normally as any unrooted phone?

Thanks for your effort bro.

Sent from my C2105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by EGY falcon; 17th May 2014 at 09:13 AM.
17th May 2014, 09:11 AM   |  #4  
srcharged's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 80
 
272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
You will get OTA updates. Even with the 1.14 version. That version is not modified or anything. All FTFs are original ones. And All receive OTA updates as it will if it was never rooted. Unless you have an unlocked bootloader. Incase you have an unlocked bootloader, you have to lock your bootloader to get OTA updates.

Hit the thanks button if i have helped you.
The Following User Says Thank You to srcharged For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th May 2014, 09:15 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Ok, thanks bro. for your help

Sent from my C2105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th May 2014, 09:17 AM   |  #6  
srcharged's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 80
 
272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EGY falcon

Ok, thanks bro. for your help

Sent from my C2105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Feel free to ask me for any help you need. Even if you plan on upgrading your phone to KitKat viz the so many ROMs we have for our phone!
The Following User Says Thank You to srcharged For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th May 2014, 06:25 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Another Question
I had read many people threads that they flashed firmwares but they had an issue, that the region is not true, like Hong kong or UK.
How could I know that this region is mine, and how can I check the region area on my phone ?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Is that possible to return to the stock state by using Sony PC Companion directly without any flashing or anything that the luck is playing a big role ??
Last edited by EGY falcon; 17th May 2014 at 06:28 PM.
17th May 2014, 06:41 PM   |  #8  
srcharged's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 80
 
272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
There wont be any problem. I personally have never had any problems. Even though i have done this for years!
17th May 2014, 06:57 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by srcharged

There wont be any problem. I personally have never had any problems. Even though i have done this for years!

Ok, but is there is a method to know the region of the firmware?
and, What about the 2nd question ?
Thanks
17th May 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #10  
srcharged's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 80
 
272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EGY falcon

Ok, but is there is a method to know the region of the firmware?
and, What about the 2nd question ?
Thanks

Where do you live? Check the firmware list to see if there is any firmware for your region. If not, download the world firmware

I live in India. So i download the Indian firmware. Well, I use the world firmware though

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes