Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,353 Members 47,607 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Does Z2 has touch screen issue like Z1?

Tip us?
 
El.Guaje
Old
#1  
El.Guaje's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 410
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ho Chi Minh
Default Does Z2 has touch screen issue like Z1?

Wonder if anybody face this problem?

On Z1
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oj1P0X12r_A
 
KevinB88
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 187
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Berlin
Everything is fine. Tested 6 times without any problem.

Gesendet von meinem D6503 mit Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to KevinB88 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
El.Guaje
Old
#3  
El.Guaje's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 410
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ho Chi Minh
Quote:
Originally Posted by KevinB88 View Post
Everything is fine. Tested 6 times without any problem.

Gesendet von meinem D6503 mit Tapatalk
I think you should play heavy games and test the touch screen for 5 or 6 times to make sure that everything is ok
 
KevinB88
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 187
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Berlin
Or 5 minutes 4k video[emoji3]

Gesendet von meinem D6503 mit Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to KevinB88 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
El.Guaje
Old
#5  
El.Guaje's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 410
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ho Chi Minh
Quote:
Originally Posted by KevinB88 View Post
Or 5 minutes 4k video[emoji3]

Gesendet von meinem D6503 mit Tapatalk
Thanks for your confirmation. Looks like Z2 will stay with me for long time
 
alchopop
Old
#6  
alchopop's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 500
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Cambridge
Quote:
Originally Posted by El.Guaje View Post
Thanks for your confirmation. Looks like Z2 will stay with me for long time
Touchscreen is perfect, no issue at all
alchopop

Sony Xperia Z2

Owned since 19/4/14
Next upgrade due
01/07/2016
The Following User Says Thank You to alchopop For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mushtafa
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 407
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: West Sussex, UK
If you go into the service mode (open dialer, type *#*#service#*#*), you can test the touch screen. Mine is all good at the moment.

Sent with Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to mushtafa For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
KevinB88
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 187
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Berlin
Or you go to settings, about phone and diagnosis[emoji6]

Gesendet von meinem D6503 mit Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to KevinB88 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Rahulg247
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jul 2010
I have a Z2 that is intermittently experiencing this issue. It seems to occur when I have a lot of apps open (but closing them does not help~. I'm trying to get the handset replaced as it is unusable like this.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes