Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Does Z2 has touch screen issue like Z1?

19th April 2014, 05:54 AM |#1  
El.Guaje's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh
Thanks Meter: 138
 
561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Wonder if anybody face this problem?

On Z1
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oj1P0X12r_A
 
 
19th April 2014, 07:48 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 35
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Everything is fine. Tested 6 times without any problem.

Gesendet von meinem D6503 mit Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to KevinB88 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2014, 03:10 PM |#3  
El.Guaje's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh
Thanks Meter: 138
 
561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KevinB88

Everything is fine. Tested 6 times without any problem.

Gesendet von meinem D6503 mit Tapatalk

I think you should play heavy games and test the touch screen for 5 or 6 times to make sure that everything is ok
19th April 2014, 07:08 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 35
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Or 5 minutes 4k video[emoji3]

Gesendet von meinem D6503 mit Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to KevinB88 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2014, 02:10 AM |#5  
El.Guaje's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh
Thanks Meter: 138
 
561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KevinB88

Or 5 minutes 4k video[emoji3]

Gesendet von meinem D6503 mit Tapatalk

Thanks for your confirmation. Looks like Z2 will stay with me for long time
21st April 2014, 11:03 AM |#6  
alchopop's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cambridge
Thanks Meter: 128
 
500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by El.Guaje

Thanks for your confirmation. Looks like Z2 will stay with me for long time

Touchscreen is perfect, no issue at all
The Following User Says Thank You to alchopop For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2014, 12:17 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag West Sussex, UK
Thanks Meter: 70
 
444 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
If you go into the service mode (open dialer, type *#*#service#*#*), you can test the touch screen. Mine is all good at the moment.

Sent with Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to mushtafa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2014, 05:26 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 35
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Or you go to settings, about phone and diagnosis[emoji6]

Gesendet von meinem D6503 mit Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to KevinB88 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th May 2014, 06:10 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I have a Z2 that is intermittently experiencing this issue. It seems to occur when I have a lot of apps open (but closing them does not help~. I'm trying to get the handset replaced as it is unusable like this.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank