Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,615 Members 46,358 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

i9505 can't connect to 3g - mobile data issue

Tip us?
 
pseudobluz
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 25
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default i9505 can't connect to 3g - mobile data issue

Hi,

I've read dozen of similar threads but no solution so far.
My phone can't connect to 3G at all. The moment I switch to only WCDMA phone drops network completely.
Everything else works without a problem. I've tried other sim cards (same and other network) no difference.
Baseband and IMEI are OK.
I've tried flashing modems, stock firmwares and it's always the same.

Current state:

AP: I9505XXUFNB9
CP: I9505XXUFNB9
CSC: I9505OXXUFNB2

Please help, I'm running out of ideas.
 
Joku1981
Old
#2  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 546
Posts: 1,803
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
1. Make a backup of ur Internal Memory
2. Make a factory reset (Settings > Accounts > Back Up and Reset > Factory Data Reset > Reset Device > Delete All/Erase Everything.)
3. Conect it to Kies 3
4. Kies 3 will give u the info you need for know ur correct CSC. This will be btw parenthesis close CSC.
5. Knowing ur CSC, take a look for this firmware in Sammobile.com
6. Download and flash it with ODIN (Dont flash a "Black EDITION" if ur phone isnt it)
7. If this not work, you can get it to repair

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
CLICK "THANKS" BUTTON IF I HELPED YA
 
pseudobluz
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 25
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981 View Post
1. Make a backup of ur Internal Memory
2. Make a factory reset (Settings > Accounts > Back Up and Reset > Factory Data Reset > Reset Device > Delete All/Erase Everything.)
3. Conect it to Kies 3
4. Kies 3 will give u the info you need for know ur correct CSC. This will be btw parenthesis close CSC.
5. Knowing ur CSC, take a look for this firmware in Sammobile.com
6. Download and flash it with ODIN (Dont flash a "Black EDITION" if ur phone isnt it)
7. If this not work, you can get it to repair
Did already this before posting. I've read pretty much all threads with similar problems. Thanks anyway.
Any more ideas?
Maybe flash box can help it? At this point I'm really frustrated for not being able to fix this. Had several androids before (s and s2 also) and always managed to repair them. First time for everything For sure I'll take it to repair shop on Monday.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes