Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,395 Members 46,964 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

please help, only HTC logo after factory reset

Tip us?
 
onlinejobwork
Old
#1  
onlinejobwork's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 433
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: LONDON
Unhappy please help, only HTC logo after factory reset

Hi, i am on latest version of this ROM with S-ON, but when I do factory reset from android setting menu including erase SD data than after my device is stuck at HTC logo, but recovery TWRP V 2.6.3.3 is working, I tried to do reset factory from TWRP but it showing no OS install
I try to copy ROM in external micros SD card adaptor and try to flash from TWRP but it failed and whatever I did from TWRP for example wipe cache/dalvik cache or fix file permission, it showing everything as 'FAILED'

so in sort I am stuck at HTC logo no OS only TWRL working (I need help in MAC OS) No android and ROM installation showing 'FAILED'

someone please help using fastest method to OS up and running

Thanks


History: Motorola T180 | Nokia 6610 | Nokia 3350 | Sony Ericsson K-750i | Nokia 3350 | Nokia 3200 | Nokia Express Music 5800 |
HP ipaq 514 | Samsung Omnia | Nokia 6120 Classic | iphone 3Gs | LG Optimus GT-540 | Orange San Francisco | Motorola DEFY
Samsung I5500 Corby | Samsung Galaxy S2 | Samsung Galaxy S3 | Nokia Lumia 820 | Nokia 1661 | HTC One | Lumia 1020 | Moto G | LG G2 (present)
 
xDelCrOsSen
Old
(Last edited by xDelCrOsSen; 16th May 2014 at 11:11 PM.)
#2  
xDelCrOsSen's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 25
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by onlinejobwork View Post
Hi, i am on latest version of this ROM with S-ON, but when I do factory reset from android setting menu including erase SD data than after my device is stuck at HTC logo, but recovery TWRP V 2.6.3.3 is working, I tried to do reset factory from TWRP but it showing no OS install
I try to copy ROM in external micros SD card adaptor and try to flash from TWRP but it failed and whatever I did from TWRP for example wipe cache/dalvik cache or fix file permission, it showing everything as 'FAILED'

so in sort I am stuck at HTC logo no OS only TWRL working (I need help in MAC OS) No android and ROM installation showing 'FAILED'

someone please help using fastest method to OS up and running

Thanks
Try to push a ROM into your device to flash it.

adb push (Zip Name).zip /sdcard/

or you could flash TWRP v2.7 but v2.6.3.3 should work on any ROM.

PS: Btw, wrong section. You should have post in Q/A.
PHONE: HTC One (M7) - S-OFF
ROM: Android Revolution HD 71.1
KERNEL: ElementalX 14.12
RECOVERY: TWRP v2.7.0.0
FIRMWARE: 6.06.401.1
H-BOOT: Modified 1.57.0000 - No Red Warning
CID: SuperCID 11111111

 
Polarbert
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 98
Join Date: May 2012
Location: San Diego
What I don't understand is how something like dalvik wipe could fail. I thought that was a pretty fundamental thing?


Have a look here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2292729

I take it you've already looked at that having searched and everything?
 
mike1986.
Old
#4  
mike1986.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68991
Posts: 36,917
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: XDA-Developers

 
DONATE TO ME
http://android-revolution-hd.blogspo...y-rom-zip.html


Archived devices and my other threads:

Join Android Revolution HD community

Facebook | Twitter | IRC chat | Visit my blog | Google+

If you appreciate my work, you can buy me a beer
Every donation is greatly appreciated and it helps the development!


 
bouchakour1971
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 50
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: alger
have u try with recovery-------- advencede----------sideload
 
coal686
Old
#6  
coal686's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 5743
Posts: 5,171
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tampa-ish, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Thread moved to Q&A. I recommend trying to find a Windows PC to run an RUU. That tends to fix things quickly.
 
AnGrY DuDe
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 140
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by xDelCrOsSen View Post
Try to push a ROM into your device to flash it.

adb push (Zip Name).zip /sdcard/

or you could flash TWRP v2.7 but v2.6.3.3 should work on any ROM.

PS: Btw, wrong section. You should have post in Q/A.
do this i repliedhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2754763
HTC ONE
ROM: CyanogenMod 11 snapshot

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Get Your Cargo to its Destination in 4×4 Military Operations Reborn

Racing games have evolved quite a bit since the days of Pole … more

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more

Galaxy Photo Screen Lock Displays a Photo Slideshow on Your Lock Screen

Being the most often looked at part of our devices UI, the lock … more

Boost the LG G3 Speaker and Headphone Volume

It seems like OEMs are stepping up their game, with regards to thequality of their devices sound … more