Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more
Post Reply

please help, only HTC logo after factory reset

OP onlinejobwork

16th May 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #1  
onlinejobwork's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag LONDON
Thanks Meter: 56
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Hi, i am on latest version of this ROM with S-ON, but when I do factory reset from android setting menu including erase SD data than after my device is stuck at HTC logo, but recovery TWRP V 2.6.3.3 is working, I tried to do reset factory from TWRP but it showing no OS install
I try to copy ROM in external micros SD card adaptor and try to flash from TWRP but it failed and whatever I did from TWRP for example wipe cache/dalvik cache or fix file permission, it showing everything as 'FAILED'

so in sort I am stuck at HTC logo no OS only TWRL working (I need help in MAC OS) No android and ROM installation showing 'FAILED'

someone please help using fastest method to OS up and running

Thanks
16th May 2014, 11:01 PM   |  #2  
xDelCrOsSen's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by onlinejobwork

Hi, i am on latest version of this ROM with S-ON, but when I do factory reset from android setting menu including erase SD data than after my device is stuck at HTC logo, but recovery TWRP V 2.6.3.3 is working, I tried to do reset factory from TWRP but it showing no OS install
I try to copy ROM in external micros SD card adaptor and try to flash from TWRP but it failed and whatever I did from TWRP for example wipe cache/dalvik cache or fix file permission, it showing everything as 'FAILED'

so in sort I am stuck at HTC logo no OS only TWRL working (I need help in MAC OS) No android and ROM installation showing 'FAILED'

someone please help using fastest method to OS up and running

Thanks

Try to push a ROM into your device to flash it.

adb push (Zip Name).zip /sdcard/

or you could flash TWRP v2.7 but v2.6.3.3 should work on any ROM.

PS: Btw, wrong section. You should have post in Q/A.
Last edited by xDelCrOsSen; 16th May 2014 at 11:11 PM.
16th May 2014, 11:03 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 27
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
What I don't understand is how something like dalvik wipe could fail. I thought that was a pretty fundamental thing?


Have a look here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2292729

I take it you've already looked at that having searched and everything?
16th May 2014, 11:59 PM   |  #5  
Member
Flag alger
Thanks Meter: 26
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
have u try with recovery-------- advencede----------sideload
17th May 2014, 12:37 AM   |  #6  
coal686's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Tampa-ish, FL
Thanks Meter: 6,005
 
5,410 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Thread moved to Q&A. I recommend trying to find a Windows PC to run an RUU. That tends to fix things quickly.
17th May 2014, 09:12 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by xDelCrOsSen

Try to push a ROM into your device to flash it.

adb push (Zip Name).zip /sdcard/

or you could flash TWRP v2.7 but v2.6.3.3 should work on any ROM.

PS: Btw, wrong section. You should have post in Q/A.

do this i repliedhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2754763

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes