Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more
Post Reply

On nc5 now. Signal strength is much worse. Would flashing nab modem fix or break phon

OP oscarthegrouch

14th May 2014, 05:33 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Flag Lewisville, Tx
Thanks Meter: 204
 
864 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phyzcal

Nc5 engineering boot loader did the trick, text messaging is nice and fast again and calls go through, thanks Micmars! (Running kitkatkiller v4 on stock nc5 kernel if that helps anyone)


So sprint is planning on throttling people now?.. That might force me to consider switching carriers if they decide to kill the only good thing they have going for them which of course is unlimited Unthrottled data..

I'm probably one of the data hogs ( Wifi hotshot is my only source of Internet. Why buy FiOS when I get 3mb/s downloads and only 70 ping when gaming on sprints network?? ) but I honestly refuse believe my usage is ruining the network experience for others. My wife streams Netflix all day over her hotshot and it doesn't effect me or other friends running off the same tower.

What is this NC5 engineering boot loader you speak of? I'm on Stock NC5 haven't rooted yet. I have all kinds of connection issues that you have complained about.. I want to give it a try, once I root my phone. What is the process of installing this boot loader once I'm rooted?
15th May 2014, 01:17 PM   |  #12  
Phyzcal's Avatar
Junior Member
Clearwater, FL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Link for engineering bootloader: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2714968

After I flashed the bootloader via Odin I cleared my cache and dalvik to force android to rebuild and fixed permissions in twrp for good measure.

Update your prl after and let it settle. Hope this helps.
Last edited by Phyzcal; 15th May 2014 at 01:22 PM. Reason: swypos
16th May 2014, 01:46 AM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Flag Lewisville, Tx
Thanks Meter: 204
 
864 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Thanks will give this a try on my next day off.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
17th May 2014, 11:16 PM   |  #14  
GamerOnOne's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Worked for me also.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank