FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Get errors after flashing back to stock

206 posts
Thanks Meter: 18
 
By arenaboy007, Senior Member on 18th May 2014, 12:26 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So after flashing my phone's respective kdz. I keep getting both these errors simultaneously, "Unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped." and "Unfortunately, the process com.android.systemui has stopped." After confirming they pop right back up and I can't get anywhere.
 
 
18th May 2014, 08:12 AM |#2  
LenAsh's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,628
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arenaboy007

So after flashing my phone's respective kdz. I keep getting both these errors simultaneously, "Unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped." and "Unfortunately, the process com.android.systemui has stopped." After confirming they pop right back up and I can't get anywhere.

Ensure that you do a factory reset on the phone FIRST and then flash the kdz.
The Following User Says Thank You to LenAsh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd June 2014, 03:13 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
but how?
22nd June 2014, 03:42 AM |#4  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,557
 
More
Fully power off phone and depending on what kdz you flash
1)with phone powered off hold volume down+power and when lg logo pops up let go and quickly press again
2)with phone powered off hold volume down+power and when lg logo pops up let go and hold volume down+up don't touch power
This will lead to factory reset menu press power button 2 or three times and phone will factory reset

Sent from my potato powered LG G3 D800
23rd October 2014, 03:01 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
this dosent, i flashed back to stock and have the same problrm as op but neither of the combos you posted work.(i have the d802 model)
23rd October 2014, 05:04 PM |#6  
votinh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 453
 
More
Assuming you successfully flashed back to stock, meaning stock recovery is now back on board and if you do the correct combine keys, it should work.
17th November 2014, 10:54 PM |#7  
MosesTheTool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arenaboy007

So after flashing my phone's respective kdz. I keep getting both these errors simultaneously, "Unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped." and "Unfortunately, the process com.android.systemui has stopped." After confirming they pop right back up and I can't get anywhere.

I managed to fix "com.android.phone has stopped" by changing the Network type to GLOBAL
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes