Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,901 Members 52,188 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Request] Default Boot Animation

Tip us?
 
S1L3nTShaDoWz
Old
#1  
S1L3nTShaDoWz's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 245
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default [Request] Default Boot Animation

I ended up changing my boot animation to something with the wrong size and ever since this bit** (totally a female dog) keeps refusing to get past the animation every time I do a hotboot (maybe even normal boots as I haven't tried one yet). Will someone zip up the default Verizon KitKat boot animation and upload it please?
 
Aashutoshrraj
Old
#2  
Aashutoshrraj's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 37
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by S1L3nTShaDoWz View Post
I ended up changing my boot animation to something with the wrong size and ever since this bit** (totally a female dog) keeps refusing to get past the animation every time I do a hotboot (maybe even normal boots as I haven't tried one yet). Will someone zip up the default Verizon KitKat boot animation and upload it please?
if you have nandroid backup, try this
reboot to recovery > backup & restore > advanced restore > select " /system " > ( select your backup file ) > yes > done !

I have suggested advanced restore because you only want default bootanimation.



hit "THANKS" if I helped.
 
S1L3nTShaDoWz
Old
#3  
S1L3nTShaDoWz's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 245
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aashutoshrraj View Post
if you have nandroid backup, try this
reboot to recovery > backup & restore > advanced restore > select " /system " > ( select your backup file ) > yes > done !

I have suggested advanced restore because you only want default bootanimation.



hit "THANKS" if I helped.
I was gonna do that but I just finished running a script to improve performance and well it modified a lot of system files and I don't really wanna go through the trouble of spending 30 minutes setting it up again if I don't have to.

I also figured out it only refuses to boot when I do a hot reboot, no idea but either way this new boot animation is terrible and it only started since I switched to it so I'm taking a leap of faith and saying it's the reason. Hopefully it is but either way I need the boot animation.
 
Aashutoshrraj
Old
#4  
Aashutoshrraj's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 37
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by S1L3nTShaDoWz View Post
I was gonna do that but I just finished running a script to improve performance and well it modified a lot of system files and I don't really wanna go through the trouble of spending 30 minutes setting it up again if I don't have to.

I also figured out it only refuses to boot when I do a hot reboot, no idea but either way this new boot animation is terrible and it only started since I switched to it so I'm taking a leap of faith and saying it's the reason. Hopefully it is but either way I need the boot animation.
if you have flashed bootanimation from rom toolbox it have created a backup of default bootanimation in "sd card/romtoolbox/bootanimation"

don't forget to hit THANKS if I helped.
The Following User Says Thank You to Aashutoshrraj For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
S1L3nTShaDoWz
Old
#5  
S1L3nTShaDoWz's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 245
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aashutoshrraj View Post
if you have flashed bootanimation from rom toolbox it have created a backup of default bootanimation in "sd card/romtoolbox/bootanimation"

don't forget to hit THANKS if I helped.
I did use it and I checked the backups and all there was was the one's I downloaded in it. No Verizon one

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Current devices
-----------------------------------------------------------------
VZW HTC One M8 w ViperROM 1.8.0, CheckM8 2.8GHz kernel & TWRP 2.7.1.0 (S-OFF & SuperCID)
Nexus 7 w Cyanogenmod 11
The Following User Says Thank You to S1L3nTShaDoWz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Aashutoshrraj
Old
#6  
Aashutoshrraj's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 37
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by S1L3nTShaDoWz View Post
I did use it and I checked the backups and all there was was the one's I downloaded in it. No Verizon one

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
ok ! there are many guys on xda having verizon one ask from them.

Thank you
 
S1L3nTShaDoWz
Old
#7  
S1L3nTShaDoWz's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 245
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aashutoshrraj View Post
ok ! there are many guys on xda having verizon one ask from them.

Thank you
That was the whole point of posting this, I searched the forum and found nothing so I decided to ask hoping someone could post it here for me lol

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Current devices
-----------------------------------------------------------------
VZW HTC One M8 w ViperROM 1.8.0, CheckM8 2.8GHz kernel & TWRP 2.7.1.0 (S-OFF & SuperCID)
Nexus 7 w Cyanogenmod 11
 
Aashutoshrraj
Old
#8  
Aashutoshrraj's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 37
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by S1L3nTShaDoWz View Post
That was the whole point of posting this, I searched the forum and found nothing so I decided to ask hoping someone could post it here for me lol

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
you don't have to search any forums.
you have to pm any member having verizon one asking default boot animation.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes