Post Reply

EQS list

OP ak074

17th May 2014, 10:05 PM   |  #11  
djakrse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by princeplanet

If you have the extreme power saving mode installed, I discovered it is number 30.

I tried other numbers, I don't remember the particular one, but one of them was for the finger scan.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

What carrier do you have or maybe what software version?

I added 30 to mine and all I got was the addition of "default" with position "handle" closer to middle of line. When I moved it into the live group, it only showed a blank tile. I'm on Verizon and 1.12-whatever I believe.

I'm going to experiment later and see what I can find.

Sent from my Tapatalk-abusing M8
18th May 2014, 03:01 AM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by djakrse

What carrier do you have or maybe what software version?

I added 30 to mine and all I got was the addition of "default" with position "handle" closer to middle of line. When I moved it into the live group, it only showed a blank tile. I'm on Verizon and 1.12-whatever I believe.

I'm going to experiment later and see what I can find.

Sent from my Tapatalk-abusing M8

Adding 30 worked fine for me. I'm running skyfall rom (Verizon) and added the extreme power saver.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
18th May 2014, 04:02 AM   |  #13  
aer0zer0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cortland NY
Thanks Meter: 55
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Is there a edit to allow for more than 12 max end tiles, or do I just add the numbers in the xml

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th May 2014, 04:42 AM   |  #14  
djakrse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aer0zer0

Is there a edit to allow for more than 12 max end tiles, or do I just add the numbers in the xml

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

You can add as many as are available to the <item type="integer-array" name="quick_setting_available_items"> section of the xml, as stated in OP. These are just in list of available items, which appears below the 12 tiles used in the Quick Settings. If you try to add a 13th to the list, it automatically kicks out the lowest on the list, with a toast notification.

---------- Post added at 10:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:35 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyberr8der

Adding 30 worked fine for me. I'm running skyfall rom (Verizon) and added the extreme power saver.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

I'm running Verizon stock, and I had several that were different from the OP list. I've also had PSM and extreme power saver, so no reason it shouldn't show, that I know.
Last edited by djakrse; 18th May 2014 at 04:52 AM.
18th May 2014, 12:28 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I have also found that the toggle for music channel doesn't work, although music channel can be enabled, or disabled in settings

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Pauls57 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
eqs, vzw m8
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon One (M8) General by ThreadRank