Kirin: A Processor the Western World Should Look Out For

The post Kirin: A Processor the Western World Should Look Out For appeared first on … more

Generate Your Theme with J Theme Transmogrifier

more

Android 5.0.1 RUU For Verizon HTC One M8

more

TapDeck Beta: Smart Wallpaper Discovery

more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Lockscreen Music Widget

12th April 2014, 11:29 PM   |  #1  
ermond012's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Hi guys, I hope some can help me resolve my problem. My unit is C6903, Android 4.4.2 .757. Whenever I play a music the music widget on lockscreen is not appearing and also I cannot add additional lockscreen widgets. Again these happen when I am playing a song. Whenever I'm not, I can add widgets on lockscreen. Thiese only started again when I updated to .757 FW but on .168 it's working. Enable widget option is ticked, already tried clearing the cache of the Walkamn Music Widget and Lockscreen on the settings but to no avail. Any response guys would be very much appreciated.

Screenshot for your reference. Take not that the I'm playing a song (the Walkman icon on the notification area).

Sent fron my Sony Xperia™ Z1
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1397338141152.jpg
Views:	355
Size:	24.1 KB
ID:	2682486  
13th April 2014, 12:56 AM   |  #2  
Jiyeon90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 211
 
902 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
I tried the Walkman app and noticed a bug as well, the cover doesn't always change when I skip to the next song..
Looks like Walkman has some bugs with this firmware, but it's not a problem for me since I use poweramp, maybe you should give it a try, in my opinion it's much better than Walkman

Sent from my Xperia Z1
13th April 2014, 07:00 AM   |  #3  
ermond012's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiyeon90

I tried the Walkman app and noticed a bug as well, the cover doesn't always change when I skip to the next song..
Looks like Walkman has some bugs with this firmware, but it's not a problem for me since I use poweramp, maybe you should give it a try, in my opinion it's much better than Walkman

Sent from my Xperia Z1

I prefer the Walkman app Jiyeo hehehe but I appreciate your reply and suggestion. And since we're talking abt the Walkman app, the Facebook Music Like's also gone. Already tried forced closing it but to no avail. Hope they will release the updaye for the Walkman after the Movies.

Sent fron my Sony Xperia™ Z1
12th May 2014, 12:53 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Anyone found a solution for this? I have the same problem since the .757 update, and both Walkman and Google Play Music are affected. Considering to root my phone to fix the problem (hopefully NUT's rom have this sortet out).
13th May 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Are you using SmartKey app? I remember when I was using it I had the same problems with lockscreen widget... it wasn't appearing and I could't swipe clock widget as well.
13th May 2014, 09:55 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I do not use the Smart key app, but I have tried to install and uninstall it. Didn't do anything. I can swipe the lockscreen widget (had to enable it in settings after the last update), but still no music widget.

The problem is also present with Netflix...

Sent fra min SGP311 via Tapatalk
17th May 2014, 03:18 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Found the problem! I had an app similar to Smart key (Headset control center https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...de.degausslabs ).

It does the same thing as Smart key, and when I uninstalled it everything works fine!

Sent fra min C6903 via Tapatalk
17th May 2014, 09:38 PM   |  #8  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 619
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by eirikgu

Found the problem! I had an app similar to Smart key (Headset control center https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...de.degausslabs ).

It does the same thing as Smart key, and when I uninstalled it everything works fine!

Sent fra min C6903 via Tapatalk

And how you had this app installed on your phone? This is not stock app and is not the solution.
18th May 2014, 03:08 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
It solved my problem. This is not a stock app, but it seems apps with this functionality causes the same problem.

Sent fra min C6903 via Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes