Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more

How to Unlock and Root a Nexus Device – XDA TV

It is official–Google has released the Nexus 6 and the Nexus 9. The Nexus family … more
Post Reply

[Q] Samsung Galaxy SL i9003 not booting. !

OP arjun_rg

23rd April 2014, 11:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Calicut
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Hi

Recently I've rooted my Samsung Galaxy SL i9003 with a Cyanogenmod 11 based ROM (Android firmware 4.4.2).
When I've caught up in a boot loop error, I went to recovery mode and instead of wiping data or a factory reset I've wiped cache !!
(by mistake or lack of awareness).
.
After that my phone is not booting up.. when I'm trying to turn on, it got stuck at the first screen which displays like
'Samsung Galaxy SL GT I9003'.

ROM : Cyanogenmod.
Android Version : 4.4.2

This is the first time I'm doing this kind of stuffs with the phone, So guys please please help me out to get over this..

-Arjun
23rd April 2014, 08:35 PM   |  #2  
acuicultor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Palma de Mallorca
Thanks Meter: 387
 
735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
ReFlash cm11 again and if that not help flash stock firmware with odin.

Enviado desde mi bq Aquaris 5 HD
The Following User Says Thank You to acuicultor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2014, 12:42 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Calicut
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Question Error while performing a hard reset on Samsung galaxy SL i9003
Quote:
Originally Posted by acuicultor

ReFlash cm11 again and if that not help flash stock firmware with odin.

Enviado desde mi bq Aquaris 5 HD

I flashed the phone with stock rom, i.e GB 2.3.6(I9003DDMF1) for SL i9003 with Odin3 V1.82. After flashing, the phone was trying to reboot, but its stuck some where and showing the animation continuously instead of moving into the language preference option.
I guess it may be a boot loop error and i went to recovery mode and tried to do a factory reset, but while resetting it shows some error..
after that i wiped the cache partition too..

Still the phone is in the same condition as mentioned above

So, should i need to flash stock rom once again, to resolve this issue ?

Thanks in advance

-Arjun
Last edited by arjun_rg; 24th April 2014 at 12:46 PM. Reason: Forgot to mention the current status in the reply
24th April 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
I think you have the same issue like me. Your internal memory is maybe broken.

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9001 mit Tapatalk
24th April 2014, 06:49 PM   |  #5  
acuicultor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Palma de Mallorca
Thanks Meter: 387
 
735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arjun_rg

I flashed the phone with stock rom, i.e GB 2.3.6(I9003DDMF1) for SL i9003 with Odin3 V1.82. After flashing, the phone was trying to reboot, but its stuck some where and showing the animation continuously instead of moving into the language preference option.
I guess it may be a boot loop error and i went to recovery mode and tried to do a factory reset, but while resetting it shows some error..
after that i wiped the cache partition too..

Still the phone is in the same condition as mentioned above

So, should i need to flash stock rom once again, to resolve this issue ?

Thanks in advance

-Arjun

You have to flash a Full firmware paqage(ddlf2,xxkpe) with pit and the other files included(modem,code,csc)

Enviado desde mi MID mediante Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to acuicultor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2014, 06:40 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Calicut
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Smile Thank you, This method really works.. !
Quote:
Originally Posted by acuicultor

You have to flash a Full firmware paqage(ddlf2,xxkpe) with pit and the other files included(modem,code,csc)

Enviado desde mi MID mediante Tapatalk


Thank you.. !
7th May 2014, 06:40 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Calicut
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by rboy28

I think you have the same issue like me. Your internal memory is maybe broken.

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9001 mit Tapatalk

Thanks for your reply.. !

Actually what happened in my case was, I've lost some boot files due to an improper factory/data reset
and the same issue can only rectified by flashing these files PIT, PDA, Modem, CSC with OdinV1.85.

In some cases flashing with a single file(PDA Only) will not works at all.

Thanks
-Arjun.
18th May 2014, 07:19 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
learn a lot
18th May 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #9  
sam_777's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 169
 
323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Life is to Live & Learn.

Sent from my GT-I9003

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes