Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,959 Members 44,998 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Themer App

Tip us?
 
unseen
Old
#1  
unseen's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Naples
Default Themer App

Hi All. While waiting for CWM and Roms to push the Flex to its limits, I've tried to use Themer Beta.
It installs but it not let me do anything, because the Flex is not supported. I was wondering, if I edit the build.prop file to act as another phone, will Themer work? and exactly what lines of the build.prop have I to edit to do the trick? I would like to not soft brick the phone
Thanks

Sent from my LG-D955 using Tapatalk
 
brittoking
Old
#2  
brittoking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 348
Posts: 681
Join Date: Apr 2008
Try this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2711267

Xtheme_engine_beta5

Sent from my LG-D950 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to brittoking For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
unseen
Old
#3  
unseen's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Naples
Thank You for the reply! I''ve installed the module and the themes in the framework, rebooted, but nothing changed. It continue to say to activate it in the module section of the framework. I will continue to try

Sent from my LG-D955 using Tapatalk
 
brittoking
Old
#4  
brittoking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 348
Posts: 681
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by unseen View Post
Thank You for the reply! I''ve installed the module and the themes in the framework, rebooted, but nothing changed. It continue to say to activate it in the module section of the framework. I will continue to try

Sent from my LG-D955 using Tapatalk
It does not theme everything system wide, i know personally the pitch black and hue themes did the most coloring for me like the thread says. I still got that error saying it wasn't installed even when it was as well, don't worry about it.

Sent from my LG-D950 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to brittoking For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mattwheat
Old
#5  
mattwheat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 240
Posts: 411
Join Date: Oct 2012
And cobalt does a lot of changes but odexed apks dont change much if at all. Should theme all supported deodexed apks though. And as for the popup saying to activate , it is a beta and it is old. Prolly 2 years old now. Lmao. But you work with what you got. Lmfao

Sent from my LG-D959 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
 
bryanizmir
Old
#6  
bryanizmir's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 175
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Schenectady
If you set the "front touch buttons" to disappear when themer is launched it will work. I was seeing no supported themes then after i hid the nav bar they all popped up available for use Hope this works for someone else to

Sent from my LG-D950 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
AT&T LG G Flex (D950) ᕙ(⇀‸↼)ᕗ
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bryanizmir For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
unseen
Old
#7  
unseen's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Naples
Thank You Mattwheat, it works!

Sent from my LG-D955 using Tapatalk
 
kurtis.austin2
Old
#8  
kurtis.austin2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 171
Join Date: Aug 2009
How do I remove themes from the theme chooser?

Sent from my LG-D959 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G
 
mattwheat
Old
#9  
mattwheat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 240
Posts: 411
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurtis.austin2 View Post
How do I remove themes from the theme chooser?

Sent from my LG-D959 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Just go into data/app. And click on the the amongst all the other downloaded apps in there. Then click uninstall. Or just delete it. Then reboot.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
 
skyli91
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 544
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Pomáz
I don't understand why themer doesn't works. I dont have flex yet, but maybe try changing dpi settings, hiding the nav bar or things like this?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes