FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Unable to tether with .757

24th April 2014, 10:51 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hello,

I recently upgraded to .757 firware (rooted) and today I tried to tether my 3G connection via WiFi as I used to do on JB. The thing is that it doesn't work and after trying, I get a "error" in the settings (see pic attached). Furthermore, I can't turn WiFi on, unless I reboot.
I've already seen some workarounds (like deleting /data/misc/wifi) but it doesn't work for me... it's annoying because otherwise, rom is great.
Anybody ever encountered this issue or knows a quick fix ?

PS: I know there are some troubles with T-Mobile, and I'm not on T-Mobile network, to make it clear

Thanks !
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-24-11-44-01.jpg
Views:	119
Size:	53.0 KB
ID:	2705723  
 
 
25th April 2014, 07:17 AM |#2  
Tonio78r's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag houilles
Thanks Meter: 140
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by viande

Hello,

I recently upgraded to .757 firware (rooted) and today I tried to tether my 3G connection via WiFi as I used to do on JB. The thing is that it doesn't work and after trying, I get a "error" in the settings (see pic attached). Furthermore, I can't turn WiFi on, unless I reboot.
I've already seen some workarounds (like deleting /data/misc/wifi) but it doesn't work for me... it's annoying because otherwise, rom is great.
Anybody ever encountered this issue or knows a quick fix ?

PS: I know there are some troubles with T-Mobile, and I'm not on T-Mobile network, to make it clear

Thanks !

I got it too, flash rom again and everything will be ok
27th April 2014, 01:45 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
I have been unable to tether using bluetooth. Everything seems to go through but the notification icon does not stay in the status bar, and there is no actual connection.

Tethering via bluetooth with an Xperia Z on 4.3 works just fine.

So I can confirm that something is broken in the tethering function.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
15th May 2014, 01:36 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tonio78r

I got it too, flash rom again and everything will be ok

Didn't work... I can't figure what's going on, third party apps don't work either, there must be something broken really. I don't understand.

Can somebody please confirm that their tethering works on KK .757 ?
15th May 2014, 05:31 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 239
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by viande

Didn't work... I can't figure what's going on, third party apps don't work either, there must be something broken really. I don't understand.

Can somebody please confirm that their tethering works on KK .757 ?

Yes its working fine...

Sent from my Xperia Z1 Compact (D5503)
16th May 2014, 01:00 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I'd like to try using another /data/misc/wifi files.

Can anyone extract theirs for me ?
Last edited by viande; 16th May 2014 at 01:08 PM.
18th May 2014, 04:59 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Surabaya
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by viande

I'd like to try using another /data/misc/wifi files.

Can anyone extract theirs for me ?

have you check about your wifi hotspot SSID name?

please fill it and try to enable your wifi hotspot
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
tethering problem, wifi
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes