FORUMS

ZenFone 2 Lolliflash and ZenPower Giveaway!

We recently did an in-depth review of the Asus Zenfone 2 but one of the things people may … more

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Need help rooting ATT Flex D950 Kitkat

79 posts
Thanks Meter: 8
 
By vnbuddy2002, Member on 22nd April 2014, 12:28 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd April 2014, 08:16 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brittoking

Is telcel an international carrier? Or pre paid? Pretty sure if your PHONE MODEL is a D950 then it should work regardless of your carrier.

Sent from my LG-D950 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

What did you mean with international carrier?
I have a data plan here with telcel that can be the problem?
I have been search specifically this model but with telcel and there is no videos
 
 
23rd April 2014, 08:35 PM |#12  
Da Kine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santa Rosa, Ca
Thanks Meter: 1,432
 
Donate to Me
More
Go to Settings> General> About Phone> Hardware Information

What exactly does it say under Model Number?
The Following User Says Thank You to Da Kine For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2014, 04:08 AM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Da Kine

Go to Settings> General> About Phone> Hardware Information

What exactly does it say under Model Number?

LG-D950
13th May 2014, 02:37 AM |#14  
softballjunkee13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,423
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruno_lp

Yes, i thought that and i reinstall the adb and the lg drivers, you don't think that maybe the reason is that my g flex is telcel and no at&t?
Im sure that the model is the same (D950) but what do you think?

Did u install the pc software in usb connection method in ur settings?

Sent from my LG-D950 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
13th May 2014, 03:04 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by softballjunkee13

Did u install the pc software in usb connection method in ur settings?

Sent from my LG-D950 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

Yes, that could be the problem? I'm from Mexico
13th May 2014, 04:02 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up Root lg g flex telcel
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruno_lp

No, i have JB 4.2.2 but the ioroot doesn´t work, it shows this:

adbd cannot run as root in production builds
error: device not found


You don´t know why happen this?

hi, i used the one that says: "Para el modelo de Claro Puerto Rico descarga este archivo modificado por mi ioroot25mod.zip" in this page:
androidpuertorico. blogspot .mx/2014/04/ como-rootear-el-lg-g-flex-de-claro .html (solo quita los espacios - just delete spaces) and worked fine for my flex from telcel.

Saludos.
18th May 2014, 05:03 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcoarh

hi, i used the one that says: "Para el modelo de Claro Puerto Rico descarga este archivo modificado por mi ioroot25mod.zip" in this page:
androidpuertorico. blogspot .mx/2014/04/ como-rootear-el-lg-g-flex-de-claro .html (solo quita los espacios - just delete spaces) and worked fine for my flex from telcel.

Saludos.

Muchas gracias, funcionó perfecto.
Y disculpa tu no sabrás de una manera de actualizar a kit Kat? Ya ves que telcel tarda muchísimo en actualizar
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes