How to Control Both Moto G and Moto E LEDs

Notification LEDs offer a great way to check for notification at a glance on the Moto G (2013) and … more

LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Need help rooting ATT Flex D950 Kitkat

OP vnbuddy2002

23rd April 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by brittoking

Is telcel an international carrier? Or pre paid? Pretty sure if your PHONE MODEL is a D950 then it should work regardless of your carrier.

Sent from my LG-D950 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

What did you mean with international carrier?
I have a data plan here with telcel that can be the problem?
I have been search specifically this model but with telcel and there is no videos
23rd April 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #12  
Da Kine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santa Rosa, Ca
Thanks Meter: 1,432
 
2,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Go to Settings> General> About Phone> Hardware Information

What exactly does it say under Model Number?
The Following User Says Thank You to Da Kine For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2014, 05:08 AM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Da Kine

Go to Settings> General> About Phone> Hardware Information

What exactly does it say under Model Number?

LG-D950
13th May 2014, 03:37 AM   |  #14  
softballjunkee13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,423
 
1,994 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruno_lp

Yes, i thought that and i reinstall the adb and the lg drivers, you don't think that maybe the reason is that my g flex is telcel and no at&t?
Im sure that the model is the same (D950) but what do you think?

Did u install the pc software in usb connection method in ur settings?

Sent from my LG-D950 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
13th May 2014, 04:04 AM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by softballjunkee13

Did u install the pc software in usb connection method in ur settings?

Sent from my LG-D950 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

Yes, that could be the problem? I'm from Mexico
13th May 2014, 05:02 PM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Thumbs up Root lg g flex telcel
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruno_lp

No, i have JB 4.2.2 but the ioroot doesn´t work, it shows this:

adbd cannot run as root in production builds
error: device not found


You don´t know why happen this?

hi, i used the one that says: "Para el modelo de Claro Puerto Rico descarga este archivo modificado por mi ioroot25mod.zip" in this page:
androidpuertorico. blogspot .mx/2014/04/ como-rootear-el-lg-g-flex-de-claro .html (solo quita los espacios - just delete spaces) and worked fine for my flex from telcel.

Saludos.
18th May 2014, 06:03 PM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcoarh

hi, i used the one that says: "Para el modelo de Claro Puerto Rico descarga este archivo modificado por mi ioroot25mod.zip" in this page:
androidpuertorico. blogspot .mx/2014/04/ como-rootear-el-lg-g-flex-de-claro .html (solo quita los espacios - just delete spaces) and worked fine for my flex from telcel.

Saludos.

Muchas gracias, funcionó perfecto.
Y disculpa tu no sabrás de una manera de actualizar a kit Kat? Ya ves que telcel tarda muchísimo en actualizar

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes