FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] AccuWeather 2014 Transparency

1,489 posts
Thanks Meter: 106
 
By ookba, Senior Member on 13th May 2014, 02:11 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Anyone know how to enable the transparency setting in the S5 Accuweather Widget on a launcher other than TW?
 
 
16th May 2014, 02:08 PM |#2  
daraj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida, USA
Thanks Meter: 246
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ookba

Anyone know how to enable the transparency setting in the S5 Accuweather Widget on a launcher other than TW?

I dont think the widget even works on any other launcher. I dont have s5 but i have owned s4 and note3 and I know that the TW widgets needs the TW launcher to function.
16th May 2014, 04:34 PM |#3  
ookba's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag LA
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daraj

I dont think the widget even works on any other launcher. I dont have s5 but i have owned s4 and note3 and I know that the TW widgets needs the TW launcher to function.

Yes, it works with Apex and Nova. Just doesn't have the built in transparency option in widget settings like in TW. Must be a framework thing or a built in launcher check in the APK. Maybe someone can edit it?
16th May 2014, 04:40 PM |#4  
daraj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida, USA
Thanks Meter: 246
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ookba

Yes, it works with Apex and Nova. Just doesn't have the built in transparency option in widget settings like in TW. Must be a framework thing or a built in launcher check in the APK. Maybe someone can edit it?

Thats a new one!
18th May 2014, 06:28 PM |#5  
ookba's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag LA
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daraj

Thats a new one!

Maybe someone can decompile it and disable launcher checks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes