Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,384 Members 42,920 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] AccuWeather 2014 Transparency

Tip us?
 
ookba
Old
(Last edited by ookba; 13th May 2014 at 02:15 AM.)
#1  
ookba's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 1,480
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: LA
Default [Q] AccuWeather 2014 Transparency

Anyone know how to enable the transparency setting in the S5 Accuweather Widget on a launcher other than TW?
Current devices: GS5, GS4

Current projects: GS5 wireless charging and magnetic dock (link coming soon)

Support me so I can support you!
Donations VERY much appreciated! Or just hit "thanks" if I helped you!
 
daraj
Old
#2  
daraj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 1,503
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Florida, USA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ookba View Post
Anyone know how to enable the transparency setting in the S5 Accuweather Widget on a launcher other than TW?
I dont think the widget even works on any other launcher. I dont have s5 but i have owned s4 and note3 and I know that the TW widgets needs the TW launcher to function.
 
ookba
Old
#3  
ookba's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 1,480
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: LA
Quote:
Originally Posted by daraj View Post
I dont think the widget even works on any other launcher. I dont have s5 but i have owned s4 and note3 and I know that the TW widgets needs the TW launcher to function.
Yes, it works with Apex and Nova. Just doesn't have the built in transparency option in widget settings like in TW. Must be a framework thing or a built in launcher check in the APK. Maybe someone can edit it?
Current devices: GS5, GS4

Current projects: GS5 wireless charging and magnetic dock (link coming soon)

Support me so I can support you!
Donations VERY much appreciated! Or just hit "thanks" if I helped you!
 
daraj
Old
#4  
daraj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 1,503
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Florida, USA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ookba View Post
Yes, it works with Apex and Nova. Just doesn't have the built in transparency option in widget settings like in TW. Must be a framework thing or a built in launcher check in the APK. Maybe someone can edit it?
Thats a new one!
 
ookba
Old
#5  
ookba's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 1,480
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: LA
Quote:
Originally Posted by daraj View Post
Thats a new one!
Maybe someone can decompile it and disable launcher checks.
Current devices: GS5, GS4

Current projects: GS5 wireless charging and magnetic dock (link coming soon)

Support me so I can support you!
Donations VERY much appreciated! Or just hit "thanks" if I helped you!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes