FORUMS

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] moto g stuck in bootloop.

5th May 2014, 07:53 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello everyone i am new here..

my moto g stuck in bootloop

fastboot -recovery and facatory reset also not working..

how can i fix this ?

moto g single sim 8gb
4.4.2 kitkat version

please reply me soon... waiting....
 
 
5th May 2014, 10:05 PM |#2  
padhu1989's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 239
 
More
What you did and why you got the boot loop?

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th May 2014, 03:17 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by padhu1989

What you did and why you got the boot loop?

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

may be after moto g update to kitkat version... i dont remember.....

last night my mobile switched off and morning i just put on charging... and bootloop starting......

my moto g is from UK tesco mobile. comes with jeally bean..

and i update OTA in india kitkat version...
Last edited by jayrocky11; 7th May 2014 at 03:50 PM.
7th May 2014, 03:45 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I can't seem to get into the recovery menu!
When I boot into fastboot I can select ‘Recovery’.

so i have unlocked bootloader...
now...
It displays 'bootloader unlocked' warning, then screen goes blank for a few seconds.
Then 'bootloader unlocked warning' displays again and again.....
7th May 2014, 04:14 PM |#5  
sinkadorable's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayrocky11

I can't seem to get into the recovery menu!
When I boot into fastboot I can select ‘Recovery’.

so i have unlocked bootloader...
now...
It displays 'bootloader unlocked' warning, then screen goes blank for a few seconds.
Then 'bootloader unlocked warning' displays again and again.....

same in here
The Following User Says Thank You to sinkadorable For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2014, 05:52 PM |#6  
deej_roamer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 495
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayrocky11

I can't seem to get into the recovery menu!
When I boot into fastboot I can select ‘Recovery’.

so i have unlocked bootloader...
now...
It displays 'bootloader unlocked' warning, then screen goes blank for a few seconds.
Then 'bootloader unlocked warning' displays again and again.....

Are you sure you are using volume up button to select a choice.

Pressing power button just reboots, volume down navigates and volume up selects
I made that mistae quite a number of times!

---------- Post added at 10:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:35 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jayrocky11

may be after moto g update to kitkat version... i dont remember.....

last night my mobile switched off and morning i just put on charging... and bootloop starting......

my moto g is from UK tesco mobile. comes with jeally bean..

and i update OTA in india kitkat version...

Did you try flashing your phone back to Stock from fastboot?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2542219
8th May 2014, 10:15 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deej_roamer

Are you sure you are using volume up button to select a choice.

Pressing power button just reboots, volume down navigates and volume up selects
I made that mistae quite a number of times!





---------- Post added at 10:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:35 PM ----------



Did you try flashing your phone back to Stock from fastboot?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2542219


yes i am using volume up to select.. but not working any factory - recovery.. same bootloop comming again....


now i am goin to flash phone..... downloading stock.....
9th May 2014, 08:55 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
For you to be able to update the firmware (-> Android) there must not be root or a custom recovery on the phone. Remove both, flash again. Otherwise the updater throws an error and the phone will always reboot.
18th May 2014, 07:33 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyrus_ae

For you to be able to update the firmware (-> Android) there must not be root or a custom recovery on the phone. Remove both, flash again. Otherwise the updater throws an error and the phone will always reboot.

hmmmm..okk

thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes