Post Reply

[Q] Unfortuntely TouchWiz Home Has Stopped

4th May 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #1  
jimzweb1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
I have a Sprint Note 3, updated to 4.4.2 NC5. Its rooted, with CWM recovery. Every time I hit the home button, when after its on the home page, I get an error message " Unfortunately TouchWiz Home Has Stopped Working ". This appears to have started after I cleared TouchWiz default. Since than I have Re-started TouchWiz Home, with no luck. So, I restored a backup of the rom I had in recovery. Still get the error message. Any ideas ?
Last edited by jimzweb1; 18th May 2014 at 08:18 PM.
4th May 2014, 05:47 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Midwest
Thanks Meter: 346
 
721 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimzweb1

I have a Sprint Note 3, updated to 4.4.2 NC5. Its rooted, with CWM recovery. Every time I hit the home button, when after its on the home page, I get an error message " Unfortunately TouchWiz Home Has Stopped Working ". This appears to have started after I cleared TouchWiz default. Since than I have Re-started TouchWiz Home, with no luck. So, I restored a backup of the rom I had in recovery. Still get the error message. Any ideas ?

Do you have My Magazine frozen/disbaled?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk 2
4th May 2014, 09:39 PM   |  #3  
jimzweb1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rpenrod23

Do you have My Magazine frozen/disbaled?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk 2

Yes, I deleted the app. So, when I slide up it says " Item not found. Retry "
18th May 2014, 08:19 PM   |  #4  
jimzweb1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Does anybody know why, if you hit the home button, and the home page comes up, if you the home button again an error message comes up Unfortunately TouchWiz Home Has Stopped !!!! Then you have to click OK to make it go away?

Edit: Just install Nova Launcher, Force stopped TouchWiz Home cleared caches, and "Unfortunately TouchWiz Has Stopped" click ok, does not appear when you click the home button twice.
Last edited by jimzweb1; 26th May 2014 at 04:21 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank