Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Root D80220d

OP matlear

18th May 2014, 04:46 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Hello, just received my g2 from Amazon.De. .
I'm having problems rooting with ioroot25.
My phone reboots to recovery but gets stuck whilst sending update zip over adv.
Is ioroot compatible with my hw/fw??



Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1400424361216.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	37.5 KB
ID:	2750542   Click image for larger version

Name:	1400424373133.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	34.0 KB
ID:	2750543  
18th May 2014, 04:59 PM   |  #2  
LenAsh's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,252
 
2,795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by matlear

Hello, just received my g2 from Amazon.De. .
I'm having problems rooting with ioroot25.
My phone reboots to recovery but gets stuck whilst sending update zip over adv.
Is ioroot compatible with my hw/fw??



Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Well, that's the way I do it. However, sometimes I have to repeat it...
18th May 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
when the phone reboots to recovery i have the message -

now send the package you want to apply to the device "adb sideload 'filename' ...

do i need to send the command manually ??
18th May 2014, 05:18 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by matlear

when the phone reboots to recovery i have the message -

now send the package you want to apply to the device "adb sideload 'filename' ...

do i need to send the command manually ??

18th May 2014, 05:20 PM   |  #5  
LenAsh's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,252
 
2,795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by matlear

Looks like your LG Windows drivers are missing... or wrong.
18th May 2014, 05:26 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by LenAsh

Looks like your LG Windows drivers are missing... or wrong.

Any idea which ones I need to for win 8.1 64bit ? this is what I currently have and I can communicate with the device over adb -

18th May 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Download mode is showing me rooted in red letters ??? with user b100 just above in white ?
18th May 2014, 07:13 PM   |  #8  
LenAsh's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,252
 
2,795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by matlear

Any idea which ones I need to for win 8.1 64bit ? this is what I currently have and I can communicate with the device over adb -

Suggest you use the LG drivers, not those. I mentioned that before.
18th May 2014, 10:24 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by LenAsh

Suggest you use the LG drivers, not those. I mentioned that before.

these are the lg drivers... can you show me yours ? are they supplied by google ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes