Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

att note 3 on metro pcs 3g or lte problem?

OP jcervantes11

17th May 2014, 12:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Hi guy's I have a ATT note 3 and it is currently on pay as you go plan from ATT. If I switch to Metro pcs I suppose I would have lte? How about if there is 3g in a area would I get that or it will be 2g since my phone is from att? Metro pcs is on tmobile network.
18th May 2014, 11:31 PM   |  #2  
thunderkiss65's Avatar
Senior Member
Dallas Texas
Thanks Meter: 644
 
563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcervantes11

Hi guy's I have a ATT note 3 and it is currently on pay as you go plan from ATT. If I switch to Metro pcs I suppose I would have lte? How about if there is 3g in a area would I get that or it will be 2g since my phone is from att? Metro pcs is on tmobile network.

I have just found out that if you have a ATT phone and use Tmobile Sim you only get 4g lte, I have been asking about it but havent really gotten a answer, Havent really noticed any problems in the past though, I get good download speeds and upload, But havent tried it really in a area where no 4g is available. IDK
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes