How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[BUG] Recent Apps doesn't work - Nexus 5

OP bosso6868

13th May 2014, 04:13 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Hi,

for a few days now (can't remember when exactly) the recent apps button doesn't work anymore on my Nexus 5.
I have the newest nightly installed (4.4.2-20140513)
Pressing long on the recent apps button switches to the last opened app, but no list when pressing shortly.

Is this a bug? Do I have to change something in the settings?

Thanks and keep up the good work, I love Omni ROM

Hannes
17th May 2014, 02:50 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,757
 
4,555 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
Users fault
You have enabled OmniSwitch as default recents but its not running

Gesendet von meinem SGP311 mit Tapatalk
18th May 2014, 07:57 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxwen

Users fault
You have enabled OmniSwitch as default recents but its not running
Gesendet von meinem SGP311 mit Tapatalk

I have a same problem.
OmniSwitch is disabled but stock recent apps not work.
If I enable Omiswitch - it work, but I prefer use stock recent app instead omniswitch, so I rollback to 20140425 night build

reproduced on SAMSUNG_L0LTE
18th May 2014, 08:37 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,757
 
4,555 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maesto1943

I have a same problem.
OmniSwitch is disabled but stock recent apps not work.
If I enable Omiswitch - it work, but I prefer use stock recent app instead omniswitch, so I rollback to 20140425 night build

reproduced on SAMSUNG_L0LTE

Same user fault
Settings - more


Gesendet von meinem SGP311 mit Tapatalk
18th May 2014, 11:52 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxwen

Same user fault
Settings - more
Gesendet von meinem SGP311 mit Tapatalk

Strange reaction.
I think be better to move this option to OmniSwitch dialog and this option should be available only if omniswitch checkbox enabled
Currently it unclear and mislead for end user why stock functionality does not work.
19th May 2014, 01:15 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,757
 
4,555 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maesto1943

Strange reaction.
I think be better to move this option to OmniSwitch dialog and this option should be available only if omniswitch checkbox enabled
Currently it unclear and mislead for end user why stock functionality does not work.

Well - it is disabled by default
So you have enabled it at some point and forgot about it. Thats why it's a users fault

Sent from my N1 using Tapatalk
Last edited by maxwen; 19th May 2014 at 01:21 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes