Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,901 Members 51,914 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Unlock rooted AT&T HTC One M7

Tip us?
 
norgematos
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default [Q] Unlock rooted AT&T HTC One M7

Hello
I have HTC One M7_UL rooted (originally by AT&T). It is rooted, but it is still locked. What can I do?
Thanks in advance
 
b0unty
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 46
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Brussels
Quote:
Originally Posted by norgematos View Post
Hello
I have HTC One M7_UL rooted (originally by AT&T). It is rooted, but it is still locked. What can I do?
Thanks in advance
you need a unlock code. on ebay you can find some cheap unlock code
 
norgematos
Old
(Last edited by norgematos; 25th April 2014 at 07:30 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by b0unty View Post
you need a unlock code. on ebay you can find some cheap unlock code
I have the unlock code, but it does not works, because it is for AT&T, and now the phone is rooted.
 
b0unty
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 46
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Brussels
Quote:
Originally Posted by norgematos View Post
I have the unlock code, but it does not works, because it is for AT&T, and now the phone is rooted.
well if your M7 is branded by AT&T your bootloader is locked by AT&T
you need to unlock your bootloader first

look on google howto unlock your bootloader
 
norgematos
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by b0unty View Post
look on google howto unlock your bootloader
Bootloader is unlocked. Actually right now is relocked... I am trying to flash it using fastboot. Anyway, it's wasted time, I downloaded and tried 16 ruu, and I am receiving "signature verify fail" even when I saw my modelid and my cidnum in android-info file. I am confused, I tried using RUU.exe and fastboot using zip file.same result.

By the way, it is S-ON.

Any idea?
 
LS.xD
Old
#6  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 585
Posts: 1,854
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Lübeck

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by norgematos View Post
Bootloader is unlocked. Actually right now is relocked... I am trying to flash it using fastboot. Anyway, it's wasted time, I downloaded and tried 16 ruu, and I am receiving "signature verify fail" even when I saw my modelid and my cidnum in android-info file. I am confused, I tried using RUU.exe and fastboot using zip file.same result.

By the way, it is S-ON.

Any idea?

Go S-OFF first
HTC One S @ PAC-man 4.4.2 [ALPHA1] [12/5/2014] + IceCode Kernel v4.0 // HBoot 2.15 - unlocked BL - S-OFF - NO "tampered & warning text" // TWRP mod 2.7.0.8

Samsung Galaxy W @ ParanoidAndroid 4.3 [BETA3] [6/5/2014] + KhaN Kernel v2.0 // Base: I8150XXLMI // PhilZ CWM 6.01.4

"REVIVED" HTC Wildfire S @ CyanogenMod 11(AWESOME!!!) [6/5/2014] //HBoot 1.09 - unlocked BL // TWRP 2.7.0.0


It won't hurt you to press "thanks" if me or someone other helped you...
 
norgematos
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD View Post
Go S-OFF first
I want to go S-OFF, but I just can access to the bootloader, so I can't use adb... do I can go S-OFF without adb?
 
LS.xD
Old
#8  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 585
Posts: 1,854
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Lübeck

 
DONATE TO ME
No.

Sent from my beloved HTC One S using (most time buggy) Tapatalk
HTC One S @ PAC-man 4.4.2 [ALPHA1] [12/5/2014] + IceCode Kernel v4.0 // HBoot 2.15 - unlocked BL - S-OFF - NO "tampered & warning text" // TWRP mod 2.7.0.8

Samsung Galaxy W @ ParanoidAndroid 4.3 [BETA3] [6/5/2014] + KhaN Kernel v2.0 // Base: I8150XXLMI // PhilZ CWM 6.01.4

"REVIVED" HTC Wildfire S @ CyanogenMod 11(AWESOME!!!) [6/5/2014] //HBoot 1.09 - unlocked BL // TWRP 2.7.0.0


It won't hurt you to press "thanks" if me or someone other helped you...
The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
norgematos
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2014
Talking SOLVED

Connected to PC using https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PUjQnwULGzs

Fixed using http://www.htc1guru.com/downloads/stock-rom-downloads/

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more

Windows Developers Rejoice! Dev Program’s $99 Yearly Fee is No More!

Microsoft rule in the mobile market, much like the giant dinosaurs … more