How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Unlock rooted AT&T HTC One M7

OP norgematos

25th April 2014, 02:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hello
I have HTC One M7_UL rooted (originally by AT&T). It is rooted, but it is still locked. What can I do?
Thanks in advance
25th April 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #2  
b0unty's Avatar
Member
Flag Brussels
Thanks Meter: 31
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by norgematos

Hello
I have HTC One M7_UL rooted (originally by AT&T). It is rooted, but it is still locked. What can I do?
Thanks in advance

you need a unlock code. on ebay you can find some cheap unlock code
25th April 2014, 05:09 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by b0unty

you need a unlock code. on ebay you can find some cheap unlock code

I have the unlock code, but it does not works, because it is for AT&T, and now the phone is rooted.
Last edited by norgematos; 25th April 2014 at 08:30 PM.
26th April 2014, 01:27 PM   |  #4  
b0unty's Avatar
Member
Flag Brussels
Thanks Meter: 31
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by norgematos

I have the unlock code, but it does not works, because it is for AT&T, and now the phone is rooted.

well if your M7 is branded by AT&T your bootloader is locked by AT&T
you need to unlock your bootloader first

look on google howto unlock your bootloader
27th April 2014, 06:57 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by b0unty

look on google howto unlock your bootloader

Bootloader is unlocked. Actually right now is relocked... I am trying to flash it using fastboot. Anyway, it's wasted time, I downloaded and tried 16 ruu, and I am receiving "signature verify fail" even when I saw my modelid and my cidnum in android-info file. I am confused, I tried using RUU.exe and fastboot using zip file.same result.

By the way, it is S-ON.

Any idea?
27th April 2014, 07:46 AM   |  #6  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 586
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by norgematos

Bootloader is unlocked. Actually right now is relocked... I am trying to flash it using fastboot. Anyway, it's wasted time, I downloaded and tried 16 ruu, and I am receiving "signature verify fail" even when I saw my modelid and my cidnum in android-info file. I am confused, I tried using RUU.exe and fastboot using zip file.same result.

By the way, it is S-ON.

Any idea?


Go S-OFF first
27th April 2014, 07:13 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

Go S-OFF first

I want to go S-OFF, but I just can access to the bootloader, so I can't use adb... do I can go S-OFF without adb?
28th April 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #8  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 586
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
No.

Sent from my beloved HTC One S using (most time buggy) Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th May 2014, 04:28 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Talking SOLVED
Connected to PC using https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PUjQnwULGzs

Fixed using http://www.htc1guru.com/downloads/stock-rom-downloads/

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes