MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Had my first phone lockup :(

OP simacca

15th May 2014, 02:43 PM   |  #1  
simacca's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kent, uk
Thanks Meter: 152
 
1,004 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Was using this app, then long press on home button to search from Google now. Phone froze, screen went black and just left the keyboard open. Couldn't do anything apart from a battery pull. Hope this isn't a sign of things to come!

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
15th May 2014, 02:57 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
665 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Never happened to me on the S5 yet but it happened for me some times on the nexus 7 2014 while using chrome (only on kitkat). Guess its a general problem that can happen in android since KitKat. Hope google can fix it asap.
16th May 2014, 02:01 AM   |  #3  
justanotherasian's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hasn't happened to me, would be sad if it did since it's new, and hope it never will (yeah right...)
16th May 2014, 01:33 PM   |  #4  
dynospectrum's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago, IL
Thanks Meter: 376
 
765 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Hold both Vol+/Vol- , Home & power button to perform a hard reboot
The Following User Says Thank You to dynospectrum For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 01:45 PM   |  #5  
simacca's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kent, uk
Thanks Meter: 152
 
1,004 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dynospectrum

Hold both Vol+/Vol- , Home & power button to perform a hard reboot

Was wandering if there were any special keypresses I could use to reboot

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
16th May 2014, 01:51 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by dynospectrum

Hold both Vol+/Vol- , Home & power button to perform a hard reboot

Good to know!
16th May 2014, 09:10 PM   |  #7  
atilla88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 70
 
382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
There is no need for breaking your fingers by pressing all buttons,just hold the power button as long until it restarts

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to atilla88 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 09:49 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by simacca

Was using this app, then long press on home button to search from Google now. Phone froze, screen went black and just left the keyboard open. Couldn't do anything apart from a battery pull. Hope this isn't a sign of things to come!

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

That sucks. Let us know if it happens again and how.
19th May 2014, 05:01 AM   |  #9  
Member
Flag cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 1
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
happens to me all the time, very annoying. The screen just goes black but the background apps continue to work (at least half the time anyway).
19th May 2014, 05:33 AM   |  #10  
justanotherasian's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mastermarc

happens to me all the time, very annoying. The screen just goes black but the background apps continue to work (at least half the time anyway).

ALL the time? I wouldn't have had the patience to keep with it and probably have sent it back or something...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes