FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

Not receiving full resolution mms on viper 4.1

642 posts
Thanks Meter: 207
 
By famouscollin, Senior Member on 18th May 2014, 10:57 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
As the op states I have not been receiving full resolution pics via mms since updating to viper 4.1, I only use viper I haven't even flashed others on this phone, but I've noticed when my wife send me pics from her m7 (running viper as well) or any other phone for that matter, they get broken down A LOT she sends it 666kb with full screen resolution I receive a mini pic at 26 kb 271x480 resolution.. she and everyone else get full rez photos from me tho. Any one have an idea what's going on here?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1400450212520.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	25.7 KB
ID:	2751153  
 
 
18th May 2014, 11:48 PM |#2  
Jaggar345's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amston
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by famouscollin

As the op states I have not been receiving full resolution pics via mms since updating to viper 4.1, I only use viper I haven't even flashed others on this phone, but I've noticed when my wife send me pics from her m7 (running viper as well) or any other phone for that matter, they get broken down A LOT she sends it 666kb with full screen resolution I receive a mini pic at 26 kb 271x480 resolution.. she and everyone else get full rez photos from me tho. Any one have an idea what's going on here?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Free mobile app

Which messaging app are you using?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th May 2014, 11:54 PM |#3  
famouscollin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaggar345

Which messaging app are you using?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Just the stock sense messaging app. I use full sense too btw...

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Free mobile app
19th May 2014, 12:00 AM |#4  
Jaggar345's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amston
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by famouscollin

Just the stock sense messaging app. I use full sense too btw...

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Free mobile app

Have you tried using another messaging app. I use hangouts and my mms is full resolution and I am as well on viper 4.1

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th May 2014, 12:02 AM |#5  
famouscollin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaggar345

Have you tried using another messaging app. I use hangouts and my mms is full resolution and I am as well on viper 4.1

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I haven't. I don't know anyone else that uses it. Have always used the stock sense messaging app.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Free mobile app
19th May 2014, 12:35 AM |#6  
famouscollin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
Google hangouts does give me the photos in full resolution. Which is good, but what could be causing the issue with stock sense messaging app?

Edit: ok I lied Google hangouts just stretches the picture. Any other thoughts guys?
Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by famouscollin; 19th May 2014 at 12:41 AM.
19th May 2014, 04:35 AM |#7  
famouscollin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
so ive somehow got my self in a predicament, no matter what rom i flash i cant receive full resolution photos via text? i need help at this point. im s-off latest firmware, should i do an ruu? i have even tried flashing another kernel to no avail
Last edited by famouscollin; 19th May 2014 at 04:38 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes