Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Need at&t stock and unlocked atrix HD rom

OP Axelgux

16th May 2014, 02:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
So, a while ago I started to root my atrix HD and like everybody else I started to try new roms and stuff, I always backed up my stock rom, but one day I accidentally deleted a file from a folder that clockworkMod recovery created, and then when I wanted to return to my stock rom, well it didn't let me do it!
I've tried to go back to stock with RSDlite and myth tools but I simply can't do it (maybe the virtual world hates me)

So I was wondering if any of you could send a me a backed up stock at&t unlocked rom that I could flash with clockwork recovery?
Or can I go back to stock with any other method?
Last edited by Axelgux; 16th May 2014 at 02:44 AM. Reason: bad grammar
16th May 2014, 05:05 AM   |  #2  
devilsking's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 992
 
1,068 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Axelgux

So, a while ago I started to root my atrix HD and like everybody else I started to try new roms and stuff, I always backed up my stock rom, but one day I accidentally deleted a file from a folder that clockworkMod recovery created, and then when I wanted to return to my stock rom, well it didn't let me do it!
I've tried to go back to stock with RSDlite and myth tools but I simply can't do it (maybe the virtual world hates me)

So I was wondering if any of you could send a me a backed up stock at&t unlocked rom that I could flash with clockwork recovery?
Or can I go back to stock with any other method?

Did you unlock bootloader?
How did Myth Tools show you when it cannot help you?
The Following User Says Thank You to devilsking For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 05:05 AM   |  #3  
skeevydude's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Hot Springs
Thanks Meter: 2,867
 
2,850 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Axelgux

So, a while ago I started to root my atrix HD and like everybody else I started to try new roms and stuff, I always backed up my stock rom, but one day I accidentally deleted a file from a folder that clockworkMod recovery created, and then when I wanted to return to my stock rom, well it didn't let me do it!
I've tried to go back to stock with RSDlite and myth tools but I simply can't do it (maybe the virtual world hates me)

So I was wondering if any of you could send a me a backed up stock at&t unlocked rom that I could flash with clockwork recovery?
Or can I go back to stock with any other method?

Uninstall anything Motorola driver related and once that's done let Myth install the drivers for you. With Windows & Myth, drivers are usually the problem when stocks won't flash. Running RSD as admin as well as disabling UAC can help.

What error does CWM give you? Depending on what it gives and what you deleted, this might be a simple fix.
The Following User Says Thank You to skeevydude For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th May 2014, 08:29 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by devilsking

Did you unlock bootloader?
How did Myth Tools show you when it cannot help you?

Yes I unlocked bootloader right away with root, It just doesn't progress or anything
17th May 2014, 08:38 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by skeevydude

Uninstall anything Motorola driver related and once that's done let Myth install the drivers for you. With Windows & Myth, drivers are usually the problem when stocks won't flash. Running RSD as admin as well as disabling UAC can help.

What error does CWM give you? Depending on what it gives and what you deleted, this might be a simple fix.

I'll try that, thanks.
CWM just say can't flash *name of m backup*

If i remember well I deleted something like this /clockworkmod/.recovery_version
or something related to the backup
18th May 2014, 07:34 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by skeevydude

Uninstall anything Motorola driver related and once that's done let Myth install the drivers for you. With Windows & Myth, drivers are usually the problem when stocks won't flash. Running RSD as admin as well as disabling UAC can help.

What error does CWM give you? Depending on what it gives and what you deleted, this might be a simple fix.

UPDATE
I managed to flash stock jellybean with the updated myth tool but now I'm stuck in motorola logo
why is that?
18th May 2014, 02:48 PM   |  #7  
skeevydude's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Hot Springs
Thanks Meter: 2,867
 
2,850 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Axelgux

UPDATE
I managed to flash stock jellybean with the updated myth tool but now I'm stuck in motorola logo
why is that?

You probably need to factory reset. If you let Myth install Philz CWM, just boot into there and do that. If not, install Philz then continue on. If your bootloader is locked and you can't install Philz, all you can do is a factory reset from stock recovery. If you're unlocked, do what's in the next paragraph else go to the end.

If you were on a custom rom before this (any rom that's Android 4.2 and above) you need to format the internal sd, change the mount point to /data/media, reboot back into recovery, format the internal sd again. Doing a full format of /data after doing all of that probably won't hurt.


There's also the following commands you can also run in fastboot mode. Myth doesn't do the erase tombstones command, but it does the rest.
fastboot erase tombstones
fastboot erase cache
fastboot erase userdata

Myth also doesn't do the fastboot erase modemst1 or modemst2, but that only matters when changing stock Android versions or going from ICS to JB to a custom rom...
The Following User Says Thank You to skeevydude For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2014, 06:07 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by skeevydude

You probably need to factory reset. If you let Myth install Philz CWM, just boot into there and do that. If not, install Philz then continue on. If your bootloader is locked and you can't install Philz, all you can do is a factory reset from stock recovery. If you're unlocked, do what's in the next paragraph else go to the end.

If you were on a custom rom before this (any rom that's Android 4.2 and above) you need to format the internal sd, change the mount point to /data/media, reboot back into recovery, format the internal sd again. Doing a full format of /data after doing all of that probably won't hurt.


There's also the following commands you can also run in fastboot mode. Myth doesn't do the erase tombstones command, but it does the rest.
fastboot erase tombstones
fastboot erase cache
fastboot erase userdata

Myth also doesn't do the fastboot erase modemst1 or modemst2, but that only matters when changing stock Android versions or going from ICS to JB to a custom rom...

Mygoooooood I really appreciate your help, I did all that and still the same, yes i was in carbon rom kitkat 4.4, and I did all that but still the same :/
19th May 2014, 05:00 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by skeevydude

You probably need to factory reset. If you let Myth install Philz CWM, just boot into there and do that. If not, install Philz then continue on. If your bootloader is locked and you can't install Philz, all you can do is a factory reset from stock recovery. If you're unlocked, do what's in the next paragraph else go to the end.

If you were on a custom rom before this (any rom that's Android 4.2 and above) you need to format the internal sd, change the mount point to /data/media, reboot back into recovery, format the internal sd again. Doing a full format of /data after doing all of that probably won't hurt.


There's also the following commands you can also run in fastboot mode. Myth doesn't do the erase tombstones command, but it does the rest.
fastboot erase tombstones
fastboot erase cache
fastboot erase userdata

Myth also doesn't do the fastboot erase modemst1 or modemst2, but that only matters when changing stock Android versions or going from ICS to JB to a custom rom...

sorry to bother again but I think I totally hard bricked my AHD, now in the recovery it says can't mount E:/ and I can't flash any rom :/ thanks for all your help I really appreciate it
19th May 2014, 05:39 AM   |  #10  
skeevydude's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Hot Springs
Thanks Meter: 2,867
 
2,850 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Axelgux

sorry to bother again but I think I totally hard bricked my AHD, now in the recovery it says can't mount E:/ and I can't flash any rom :/ thanks for all your help I really appreciate it

Flash a stock fastboot, RSD, manually, Myth, whatever works (manually should always work unless you really are bricked), flash the lastest msm8960 Philz cwm (look in the razr hd dev forums), after all that, possibly take a look at post 7...I'm gusssing your a Windows user...but for me, Linux has had better results than Windows flashing stock Motorola phones.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes