Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,583 Members 38,318 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Murray's M8MOD]PowerSave QST, Mobile Hotspot, Minor Quick Settings and more

Tip us?
 
sparky_005
Old
(Last edited by sparky_005; 26th April 2014 at 05:06 AM.) Reason: Fixing poor quoting
#41  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 206
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by murryrulz View Post
Update!PS this should work with skyfall as well since its based off the stock rom. -NOT CONFIRMED
I can confirm that this works on SkyFall v2.1!
 
Turd Furguson
Old
#42  
Turd Furguson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 366
Join Date: Apr 2011
Does Powersave result in high WiFi usage like this?
 
Tigerstown
Old
#43  
Tigerstown's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 700
Posts: 1,868
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Detroit

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turd Furguson View Post
Does Powersave result in high WiFi usage like this?
No.. have you shut off the 2 settings under WiFi;>advanced ?

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
sent from my 4.1ghz 8 core AMD unlocked fx black editon beast machine running win8.1/ubuntu12.04
 
Turd Furguson
Old
#44  
Turd Furguson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 366
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigerstown View Post
No.. have you shut off the 2 settings under WiFi;>advanced ?

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Shutting off scan and keep on. I will see if that helps.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
 
Turd Furguson
Old
#45  
Turd Furguson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 366
Join Date: Apr 2011
That fixed it.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
 
busterbrown77
Old
#46  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 309
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Melbourne, FL
Is it possible to add the extreme power saver QST to this? I would add the tile manually but I cannot figure out what number it is. Also is music channel a red square for anyone when enabled? It is for me...
 
jimbub
Old
#47  
jimbub's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 529
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Medina
Hey everyone, flashed this mod on CleanRom 1.0 and almost everything is working great. The only thing that isn't working is the native Wi-Fi tether, whenever i go to turn it on, the settings app crashes. I have just downloaded CatLog (a logcat application) to try and figure this out. Would anyone be willing to help?

Have a great day
-Eddie

Verizon HTC One M8
[Recovery] - Clockworkmod
[hboot] - S-OFF
[Rom] - CleanROM 1.0
[Kernel] - CheckM8 005
[Speed] - Stock
 
mademan420
Old
(Last edited by mademan420; 15th May 2014 at 02:32 AM.) Reason: added info
#48  
mademan420's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 336
Posts: 1,071
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Huntsville, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
Anybody tried this on an odexed ROM(Skyfall 2.4) while running ART? TIA!
I don't mind people pushing my buttons.....especially when they're saying "THANKS"

HTC One m8 - Current, Galaxy Note 3 - Retired, LG G2 - Retired, Moto X Dev Ed - Retired, HTC One m7 - Retired, Samsung Galaxy S3 & S4 - Retired, HTC DNA - Retired, Samsung Galaxy Nexus - Backup Phone, HTC Rezound - Retired, Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate - Retired, Samsung Galaxy S Captivate - Retired, All iPhone models - Retired
 
T4rd
Old
#49  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 237
Join Date: Jun 2010
Love the quick toggles mod, thanks!

I'm sure I'm missing it, but is there a way to re-arrange the order of the toggles? I know OP says it's the same order as the first 5 toggles on the stock QST menu, but I can't even find where to change the order there, hah.

Also, I don't mean to nitpic, as I love the mod as-is, but is there a way to have the toggles launch into their respective settings menu when you long-press on them (like they do on Samsung phones and in the standard QST menu)?

Thanks!
Sent from hardware running software.
 
sparky_005
Old
#50  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 206
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by T4rd View Post
Love the quick toggles mod, thanks!

I'm sure I'm missing it, but is there a way to re-arrange the order of the toggles? I know OP says it's the same order as the first 5 toggles on the stock QST menu, but I can't even find where to change the order there, hah.

Also, I don't mean to nitpic, as I love the mod as-is, but is there a way to have the toggles launch into their respective settings menu when you long-press on them (like they do on Samsung phones and in the standard QST menu)?

Thanks!
To change the order, open the stock quick settings panel and click the rectangle icon with the crayon over it... That's the best way I can describe it lol. And you can get to the corresponding settings menu by clicking the three dots at the bottom right of each tile (not all of them have it.) hope that helps!

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to sparky_005 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes