Post Reply

[Murray's M8MOD]PowerSave QST, Mobile Hotspot, Minor Quick Settings and more

OP murryrulz

26th April 2014, 05:05 AM   |  #41  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by murryrulz

Update!PS this should work with skyfall as well since its based off the stock rom. -NOT CONFIRMED

I can confirm that this works on SkyFall v2.1!
Last edited by sparky_005; 26th April 2014 at 05:06 AM. Reason: Fixing poor quoting
27th April 2014, 01:39 PM   |  #42  
Turd Furguson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Does Powersave result in high WiFi usage like this?
27th April 2014, 01:50 PM   |  #43  
Tigerstown's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 1,108
 
2,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turd Furguson

Does Powersave result in high WiFi usage like this?

No.. have you shut off the 2 settings under WiFi;>advanced ?

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
27th April 2014, 01:52 PM   |  #44  
Turd Furguson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigerstown

No.. have you shut off the 2 settings under WiFi;>advanced ?

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Shutting off scan and keep on. I will see if that helps.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
27th April 2014, 08:42 PM   |  #45  
Turd Furguson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
That fixed it.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
1st May 2014, 04:03 AM   |  #46  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne, FL
Thanks Meter: 10
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Is it possible to add the extreme power saver QST to this? I would add the tile manually but I cannot figure out what number it is. Also is music channel a red square for anyone when enabled? It is for me...
5th May 2014, 07:45 PM   |  #47  
jimbub's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Medina
Thanks Meter: 50
 
529 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Hey everyone, flashed this mod on CleanRom 1.0 and almost everything is working great. The only thing that isn't working is the native Wi-Fi tether, whenever i go to turn it on, the settings app crashes. I have just downloaded CatLog (a logcat application) to try and figure this out. Would anyone be willing to help?

Have a great day
15th May 2014, 02:20 AM   |  #48  
mademan420's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huntsville, AL
Thanks Meter: 342
 
1,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Anybody tried this on an odexed ROM(Skyfall 2.4) while running ART? TIA!
Last edited by mademan420; 15th May 2014 at 02:32 AM. Reason: added info
19th May 2014, 04:52 AM   |  #49  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Love the quick toggles mod, thanks!

I'm sure I'm missing it, but is there a way to re-arrange the order of the toggles? I know OP says it's the same order as the first 5 toggles on the stock QST menu, but I can't even find where to change the order there, hah.

Also, I don't mean to nitpic, as I love the mod as-is, but is there a way to have the toggles launch into their respective settings menu when you long-press on them (like they do on Samsung phones and in the standard QST menu)?

Thanks!
19th May 2014, 05:52 AM   |  #50  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by T4rd

Love the quick toggles mod, thanks!

I'm sure I'm missing it, but is there a way to re-arrange the order of the toggles? I know OP says it's the same order as the first 5 toggles on the stock QST menu, but I can't even find where to change the order there, hah.

Also, I don't mean to nitpic, as I love the mod as-is, but is there a way to have the toggles launch into their respective settings menu when you long-press on them (like they do on Samsung phones and in the standard QST menu)?

Thanks!

To change the order, open the stock quick settings panel and click the rectangle icon with the crayon over it... That's the best way I can describe it lol. And you can get to the corresponding settings menu by clicking the three dots at the bottom right of each tile (not all of them have it.) hope that helps!

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to sparky_005 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon One (M8) Android Development by ThreadRank