Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more
Post Reply

Contacts app broken

OP miapuffia

17th April 2014, 07:32 AM   |  #1  
miapuffia's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Killingworth
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
My dad's Droid 2 has the contacts app completely broken. He is rooted, and we've uninstalled recently a lot of "authenticators" (Facebook Authenticator for example). Could that have anything to do with it? Anytime the app is utilized at all, it crashes immediately. Whether from the contacts app itself or from dialer, the app just freezes. Is there a way for me to download someone else's contacts app so I can replace it, out just fix it?

Thanks

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using xda app-developers app
20th April 2014, 03:27 AM   |  #2  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 1,732
 
4,371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Many motorola apps are interdependent, remove one brake another.
Which system version 4.5.629?
I could upload a copy of contacts, but I don't have any idea any idea which apps you need.
Don't delete stock apps rename or freeze with titanium backup
I suggest reflashing firmware, I will post link to files if you post current system version.

Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk
30th April 2014, 05:37 PM   |  #3  
miapuffia's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Killingworth
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
He has a Droid 2 global system version 4.5.629.A956 Android version 2.3.4. Is that everything you needed to know? He's thinking of just reflashing everything but I'd like to get things working.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Free mobile app
30th April 2014, 05:52 PM   |  #4  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 1,732
 
4,371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
try D2G_629_SBF-and-RootCD_2013.iso
it will reflash original 629 firmware
19th May 2014, 06:23 AM   |  #5  
miapuffia's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Killingworth
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow

try D2G_629_SBF-and-RootCD_2013.iso
it will reflash original 629 firmware

What exactly do I do with this? It this a live disc to an OS? I also don't know how to flash anything or what that even means.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using XDA Free mobile app
19th May 2014, 06:27 AM   |  #6  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 1,732
 
4,371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
It will reinstall original software, just follow instructions

Sent from my Amazon OtterX using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes